We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a one-night stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quinault River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amanda Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quinault River Inn
8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Travelers and Sportsmen!
Ranked #1 of 1 Amanda Park B&B and Inns
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fine for a one-night stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

This was our first stop to begin our vacation. We had a harried trip from the Seattle Airport, and did not make it to the motel before the office closed at 9:00 pm. We did find a note with instructions on the office door, and fresh baked chocolate chocolate chip cookies in our room. That was exactly what I needed! Our bed was comfortable. The room had a small microwave and refrigerator. I thought the price was a little high, but attribute pricing to the location and the fact that it was high tourist season. It was the lowest price I found in the area. Our stay was brief - we just needed a bed for the night and we headed out early in the morning to explore the Lake Quinault area. We have no complaints whatsoever about the room, and would recommend it as fine basic accommodations.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    58
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
70
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

This is a cute, friendly little place. We got a kick out of the owner. He is like a one man act. Don't be steered away because this place doesn't sit by the lake, it is only minutes away. The rooms have a wonderful view of the Quinault river. The rooms share a covered porch that is equipped with plenty of tables and chairs to sit and enjoy the view by. There is even an outdoor fire pit, complete with wood. This is a great place to stay while you explore Quinault lake and the rain forest. Make sure you plan to have a dinner at the Salmon House! Oh my goodness, it is delicious and priced right.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2009

My husband and I honeymooned there for one night, we actually did a week and a half tour of the Washington and Oregon Coasts. This place was so wonderful. The rooms were nice, very "friendly". The front desk (actually the people who own it) were incredible! My husband told them we were newleyweds, and they gave us Champagne, fruit, and crackers. It was SO personable. Nothing like a chain-hotel. We are actually staying there this coming Sunday for our One Year Anniversary. In other words, if you are looking for a quiet, tranquil place to stay, you found it! Oh, by the way, beautiful river view! And there is lot's of wildlife.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

On our recent trip down the coast of Washington and Oregon, we struggled a bit with finding nice accommodations (we are usually into B&Bs) in the south part of Washington/north part of Oregon and we were lucky to find the Quinault River Inn. It's a small motel (probably no more than 10 rooms or so), well located far enough away from highway 101 to eliminate the road noise and very clean and comfortable.

The owner is a character and it was a pleasure getting checked in! we only stayed one night but we were pleased with the overall quality and price of this motel. We did have a hard time finding a restaurant for dinner but we made our way to Quinault (no more than 10 minutes away) and found a few places there. Amanda Parks is very very small!

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — if i have to come up with something, the beds were a tad hard
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

We have stayed at the Quinalt River Inn (even prior to its name change and renovation) for one or two nights in late July or early August for the past five or six years. We have been generally pleased with its location near the Lake Quinalt Lodge and Quinalt forest, as well as its nice views and clean inviting rooms. This year, however, several issues peaked our displeasure with this facility. The price is exorbinately high for a room with few amenities, as well as the following issues for a room of this price: 1) There are no amenities such as shampoo, lotion, etc. as there has been in the past. 2) There is no hair dryer for a room of such price. 3) The room offers a refrigerator, but no ice cube trays, as in the past, and no ice machine available on the primises. (We were told to get ice at the Mercantile).4) The rooms are not well insulated for noise. We could hear all kinds of startling thumping and banging from the rooms on either side of us, and those individuals could hear our tv. 5) The televisions are old and the remote does not work for power or volume. 6) The manager is friendly on arrival, but was rather curt when our check out was delayed 30 minutes past the check out time. Most quality motels of this price range are relaxed for 30-45 minutes. Certainly not customer-friendly. 7) Animals with a pet deposit should be welcome in this area. We have decided to elimate this stop from our yearly trip to the Olympic Pennisula.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Customer service/ price
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2008

We highly recommend this lodging facility. We stopped by traveling down the Washington coast. Where this is not a 5 star motel it is very clean, very quite and very reasonably priced. James even gave us some awesome cake baked by his wife. If your a Marine he might give you the whole cake. Ask him how to get to the advertised oldest Sitka spruce tree in the world.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Pond
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

Real nice place, clean quiet with a nice deck and view of the river.Very helpful front desk. Walk to restaurants. An excellent value. A bit of a drive to Hoh rain forest , but still would be my choice for an inexpensive base to tour the National Park.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quinault River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault River Inn

Address: 8 River Drive, Amanda Park, WA 98526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Amanda Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Amanda Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful views of the serene lower Quinault River grace every room at the Inn. Our quiet location is easily accessed from Highway 101. Comfortable pillow-top queen beds, HDTV, WiFi and smoke free rooms will make your stay memorable. A delightful, old time general store and two cafes are within easy walking distance. Come join us for a night, a weekend or longer and discover the wonders of the Quinault Rain Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quinault River Hotel Amanda Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinault River Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Quinault River Inn to your Saves list