We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stratford Suites - Spokane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stratford Suites - Spokane to your Saves list
Stratford Suites - Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11808 W. Centre Lane, Airway Heights, WA 99001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Montana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Felt Like Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

My wife and i stayed two nights for her birthday weekend so we could partake in the nearby casino, the casino "packages" were way out of line cost wise. The walls were a little thin one night we could hear the next door televison until 11p.m. once that noise subsided it was vey quiet the room was real nice, well kept and modern a nice 50 inch plasma t.v. we brought our own food for breakfast since the rooms have a complete kitchen we will stay here again. Only true downside was the queen sized beds.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    27
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
82
54
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

Our group stayed in 3 suites at Stratford Suites near the Spokane Airport. We were all completely blown away by how luxurious the suites were. Very unexpected for the price. Outstanding cleanliness, comfort, space, quiet, and amenities. If any of us are in Spokane in the future, this is our first choice for accommodations. Well done, Stratford Suites!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Hubby and I stayed here one night so we could go Christmas shopping in Spokane. It's not far to downtown and it is easy to find. We liked it because it was like a condo or apartment, very clean, private, and the kitchen had all the utensils you would need. Thanks to Groupon we had a great price too!

Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed at the Stratford suites for new year's, and couldn't have asked for a nicer place. The suites are roomy and very clean. We went to the Quest Casino for new years and the casino had a shuttle that picked us up and dropped us off at the end of the night. We recommend staying at the Stratford suites if you are in the Spokane area. The only minor item was the bed was not as comfortable as we would have preferred. For a new hotel, the mattresses seemed a little worn.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Service is A-ONE! The rooms are super clean and it's like a luxury condo or should I say a time share quality hotel/condo. Room layout is great with classy leather sofas and big flat screen TV for your enjoyment. It really feels like nothing but home complete with the amenities stove/oven range, big fridge, dishwashing machine & what's good about it is you have the kitchen utensils supplied ready for any kind of dish you want to prepare and then relax in the comfy sofa or lazy boy chair. And don't forget the internet WI-FI connection while you work and play at the same time...it's really a nice getaway once you're inside one of these quality hotels!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We have stayed here on more than one occasion and we find that this place is more than great. It is like staying in a home away from home, as you have a kitchen, living room and bedroom(s). I think you would have a hard time finding fault with these accomadations.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, OR
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

I stayed here for 1 night with my husband and our dog while we were on the way home from a 17-day, 16-night trip.
The suite was very clean and we could tell everything was still very new and seemed fairly upscale for an extended stay place.

They have a bare minimum of kitchen items such as dishes, cookware, etc. and if we had been staying longer, that probably would have been a problem.

The smaller bedroom had a ceiling fan and the larger bedroom just had a ceiling light fixture. The only air conditioner is a wall unit in the living room so it took a while for the bedroom areas to cool down. We got the table top fan we bring on trips and used that to help move air into the larger bedroom. It would be nice if they provided a couple of fans or installed AC units in the other 2 bedrooms.

Everything was clean and fairly quiet, especially after 10 pm. The beds were OK - I slept fine but my husband had some hip and lower back pain when he woke up the next morning.

The office had a selection of donuts for breakfast which was more than we were expecting.

We do plan on staying here next year when we go through the Spokane area again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stratford Suites - Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Suites - Spokane

Address: 11808 W. Centre Lane, Airway Heights, WA 99001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Suites - Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stratford Suites-Spokane is a new all-suite, AAA 3 Diamond, Spokane hotel ideal for the business or extended stay traveler. Suites are beautifully furnished and appointed with leather and granite, featuring one or two-bedrooms, pillow top mattress, down pillows and fully equipped kitchens. All suites have a 50” HD TV/DVD in the Living room and a 32" HDTV in the Master bedroom and high-speed wireless Internet. Several one bedroom office suites are equipped with desk, computer, and printer/fax/copier. Services include a Business center, Dry cleaning pickup and delivery, free laundry facility, off-site fitness center and complimentary BBQ. Stratford Suites-Spokane is located 5 minutes from the Spokane International Airport(GEG, Fairchild AFB or Northern Quest Casino and 8 minutes from Spokane city center. Shuttle service is available to the airport and casino. All major credit cards and company billing accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stratford Suites - Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Suites - Spokane Hotel Airway Heights
Stratford Hotel Airway Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratford Suites - Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.