We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES YES YES! STAY HERE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stratford Suites - Spokane

Save Saved
You added Stratford Suites - Spokane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stratford Suites - Spokane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11808 W. Centre Lane, Airway Heights, WA 99001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Airway Heights
1 review
“YES YES YES! STAY HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay. My wife and I were traveling with our 8 month old baby and we needed a quiet place near the airport and Stratford Suites was the ticket. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even had a pack n play ready in our room when we arrived. We had 2 bedrooms so we were able to put our daughter in her own room so we didn't have to whisper all the time. Though we were surrounded by people in other room we never heard a single sound from anyone. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    17
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
69
48
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is truly one of the best places I have stayed. They had a wonderful suite with 2 flat screen TV and really nice furniture. The kitchen was well equipped. I really enjoyed my time there, as well as the staff. They were excellent and extremely helpful. I would recommend this place to everyone! You can't have a bad experience there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is one of our regular stops when visiting the Spokane area. It is always well staffed with efficient and pleasant personnel who quickly tend to your needs. This trip I had a few minor housekeeping issues that were quickly resolved. One minor complaint...the lighting is dim. Not sure if wattage is being reduced or bulbs need to be changed. I'll mention it at my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a national volleyball tournament and it was awesome! They have high quality, clean units and wonderful accommodation from all of the hotel staff. Great for one night or extended stays!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

After several days of travel with 2 boxer dogs, my husband and I found this hotel to accommodate not only our dogs but our needs. Roomy, two bedroom, kitchen with comfort came as a pleasurable surprise after traveling several days and needing space to do business in Spokane, quickly. The staff were so pleasant and informative to our questions and needs while the furniture was updated as well as comfortable, including the beds. Laundry facilities were accessible, even in the snow. I have already recommended Stratford Suites to other individuals thinking of moving or traveling to that area, and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Across the street from different choices of restaurants and fast food places, and just a short trip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west kootenay
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

this is truly a fine place to stay. It is a Hotel for short and long stay,it has a fully equiped kitchen, a great bed and excellent leather furniture in the living room. The staff are very helpful and make you feel like family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We pulled up, and the property looked a bit unusual for a hotel. It was quite nondescript. After doing research online, I'd made the reservation for me and two of my ski buds. We were flying out the next morning after skiing BC and ID. We just wanted someplace clean, comfortable, and affordable near the airport. My buddies both looked at me when we pulled in with expressions of doubt. The moment we walked into our suite, I exhaled, and they expressed high levels of approval. We had a two bedroom suite with a fold-up bed in the living room. Our suite was huge, well appointed, clean, and very comfortable. There were multiple restaurants within a 4 minute drive, they provided free transportation to the airport (key for me, as I would be leaving at 4:30am), and they had ample close parking. The owners and staff take pride in their high ranking on Tripadvisor, and it shows. Had it not been for the outstanding reviews this place gets, I never would have found Stratford, let alone stay there. These guys deserve your business. They check all the boxes, and remind you of what a good "small business" can look like. This would be a good place for business travel, romance, or just exploring the US.

Room Tip: Request a room not close to the main road. Noise wasn't an issue, but just in case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackSpokane_WA, Owner at Stratford Suites - Spokane, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
We love to surprise our guests. Come again please and we will probably surprise you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stratford Suites - Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Suites - Spokane

Address: 11808 W. Centre Lane, Airway Heights, WA 99001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Suites - Spokane 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stratford Suites-Spokane is a new all-suite, AAA 3 Diamond, Spokane hotel ideal for the business or extended stay traveler. Suites are beautifully furnished and appointed with leather and granite, featuring one or two-bedrooms, pillow top mattress, down pillows and fully equipped kitchens. All suites have a 50” HD TV/DVD in the Living room and a 32" HDTV in the Master bedroom and high-speed wireless Internet. Several one bedroom office suites are equipped with desk, computer, and printer/fax/copier. Services include a Business center, Dry cleaning pickup and delivery, free laundry facility, off-site fitness center and complimentary BBQ. Stratford Suites-Spokane is located 5 minutes from the Spokane International Airport(GEG, Fairchild AFB or Northern Quest Casino and 8 minutes from Spokane city center. Shuttle service is available to the airport and casino. All major credit cards and company billing accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stratford Suites - Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Suites - Spokane Hotel Airway Heights
Stratford Hotel Airway Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratford Suites - Spokane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.