We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the worst Casino I have ever visited” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Save Saved
You added Northern Quest Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Northern Quest Resort & Casino
100 N. Hayford Road, Airway Heights, WA 99001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Airway Heights
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is the worst Casino I have ever visited”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

I would never come here again. I came here for my bachelorette party last weekend and it was the worst service I have ever experienced. The servers are rude and really don't want you in there. I won on the tables, however the selection is slim and boring. If you want to have some fun, head the other way and go to Couer d' Alene Casino where you get treated with respect and your not in white trash heaven.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    52
    6
    8
    10
See reviews for
25
104
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Traveler
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple of times for business and was totally impressed. Big VERY nice rooms. Best hotel bathroom I've ever had. Beautiful pool, lobby & meeting rooms. Free wifi & airport shuttle. 5 minutes from GEG. I ignored the whole casino thing which was easy since it is on the other side of the building from the hotel. Oh and they have valet parking and a nice helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We all have been to this hotel before and really enjoying staying the night. There is a ton of stuff to do, great resturants, bars and of course gambling.
We reserved two rooms which were wonderful, the bathrooms are beautiful from the automatic light that turns on to the shower that you can't get out of. The best part is the bed, they are so cozy and nice.
To celebrate a birthday we enjoyed the spa pedicures, we arrived at the spa early to enjoy the ammenties before the treatment and it was wonderful. A good 30-45 minutes before your schedule appointment should be enough time. They were only able to get two of us in at a time which was a bummer but we knew that a head of time. As for the pedicure itself, I wasn't that impressed. Seems like they rushed it a bit. I would not go back for a Pedi there, I would however try a different treatment. The amenities before and the friendliness of the staff would draw me back in.
Off to drinks at Liquid and dinner at The Q. Both were great with great service.
We did go for a quick swim before bed which was great also, the pool area is nice and the water was a nice temp.
In the morning, we ate at Masselow's and had a great breakfast before checking out.
Overall, we had a great expierence here and will be back for fun or a celebration!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

The first thing that struck me is how great the staff was. From the guy who brought my luggage(who was very friendly and helpful) to the waiter at the buffet (who refilled my cup without having me to die from thirst or even asking). I was in a single room with a king size bed. The room was a good size, had free coffee and water (with one of those coffee machines with a disc, not just instant coffee). The tv was large with a bunch of hd channels (but changing channels was a litte slow). The buffet was expensive (almost $22) but it was seafood buffet so that may have something to do with it, and i wish i could try their other buffet. The crab was good, but the other food was ok, and the cocktail sause had a wierd taste. Dessert bar was ok, many kind of the usual pies, ect. I would compare the size of the buffet with Red Wind and smaller then Tulalip and bigger then Little Creek. Other places to eat here but didnt have a chance to try them, Free wi fi in room. Also non smoking casino is partioned off with glass doors and is big.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We've taken a few local mini vacations to Northern Quest. The service staff is very friendly, but the front desk is pretty slow. The hotel rooms are very nice here...very comfortable, clean, and modern. The TVs are nice, but changing channels on the TV is ridiculously stupid. Maybe this is all by design to keep you out of the room and on the gaming floor. If you are into slot machines, this place has a lot of them. It is disappointing that there are only a few video poker machines, and not very good ones either. Northern Quest also has its fair share of Craps, Roulette, and Blackjack tables. The bars are OK here. Impulse "night club" is a complete joke. How they call it a night club is beyond me. It barely even qualifies as a lounge. Legends of Fire, the cigar bar is a very nice place to sit, relax, drink, and enjoy a cigar.
Northern Quest is definitely a fun place, but falls short when it comes to night life.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

From a very spacious room to glass enclosed showers with hidden lights this hotel has to be one of the best for the money. The rooms were large and wonderfully decorated. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of soft or medium pillows. The room was very sound proof with air condition and of course all rooms are no smoking so no linger of smoke. The bathroom was huge with lights around the mirror as well as a wall-attached make-up mirror. The glass shower was very large with easy access to towels and hair products. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Security is excellent - needing your room card to use the elevator to your floor. We had breakfast in the Woodlands dining room next to the lobby. A taste of Indian bread with huckleberry jam was a free appetizer. The food was excellent and more than we could eat. I have stayed in lots of first class hotels for double the money and they did not even come close to the Northern Quest. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My wife and myself had the occasion this past week to spend a night here. You will find it hard to locate a hotel of this caliber North of Las Vegas. The friendly and helpful staff is an experience from the complimentary valet parking to the bellhop who is prepared to take your luggage to your room. The room was top notch from the linen and towels to the shower which has 4 heads. Eating in any of the restaurants was very reasonable Once we had checked in it was with great reluctance on leaving and heading home..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Northern Quest Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northern Quest Resort & Casino

Address: 100 N. Hayford Road, Airway Heights, WA 99001
Location: United States > Washington > Airway Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Airway Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA Four-Diamond Northern Quest Resort & Casino is the premier destination in Eastern Washington, with award-winning restaurants, lounges and bars, complete luxury spa, extensive gaming options (with a non-smoking area), cigar bar, night club and star-studded entertainment all just minutes from Downtown Spokane. The Resort features 250 lavishly appointed rooms, including 22 suites; approximately 40,000 sq ft of flexible space for meetings and events. The Resort features an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary fitness center with personal trainers (by appointment), and complimentary shuttle, valet and garage parking. Northern Quest Resort & Casino – Spokane’s premier destination resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Northern Quest Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northern Quest Resort And Casino
Northern Quest Hotel Airway Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northern Quest Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.