We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Oysters around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brady's Oysters

Brady's Oysters
3714 Oyster Place, Aberdeen, WA
1-800-572-3252
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Shopping in Aberdeen
Attraction details
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Oysters around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We drive the 237 mile round trip to get these Oysters. We prefer the Yearlings and buy 4 of 5 pints to bring home. We put then in there container in a ziplock bag and freeze for future use. Also got to try the Calamari and Octopus salads, to die for.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, Washington
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
102 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Gotta bring the oysters home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A trip to Westport would not be complete without bringing home a couple of buckets of small/medium oysters to enjoy when we are not near the beach!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“What A Neat Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I and a friend stumbled onto this place enroute Westport for the Blue's Festival. We saw what looked like a huge Oyster Roast going on behind the main store and we were right. It was their annual Oyster Roast and what a blast it was with a good band and a ton of oysters roasted on big spits right in front of you along with plenty of Oyster Stew, Clam Chowder and Coleslaw all for a $15 donation to charity. For someone who previously had only raw oysters this was a real, real treat as they were especially delicious cooked this way totally fresh right from the Pacific Ocean....Wow! Just a real great place with very friendly people and great Stevie Ray music.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Washington
1 review
“Good eats for those that enjoy shellfish.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great little tourist trap for those willing to pay nearly 20 bucks for a crab! Drive 5 more miles down to the Westport docks and get them for 5 bucks. Little novelty, tourist crafts fill the store, but they do have all the oysters and some fresh fish for you. I heard if you mention "Dragon Lady Discount".......you get 10% off your bill! Not bad, I need to stop in there soon anyway.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Oysters, oysters more oysters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The oysters were good and the price was right. I will return to Grayland in August 2012 and visit Bradys again.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady's Oysters also viewed

 

Been to Brady's Oysters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brady's Oysters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.