We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the trip if coming from out of area.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westport Winery & Vineyards

Westport Winery & Vineyards
1 South Arbor Road, Aberdeen, WA 98520
(360) 648-2224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Attractions in Aberdeen
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip if coming from out of area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I love going to Westport Winery. The Roberts family has made this into a great destination spot with their award winning wines, restaurant gift shop and art/gardens. It's especially nice that many times the person pouring your tasting is one of the owners! A portion of he sale of each bottle sold goes towards local charities. The charter boat town of Westport is only a few miles further west, visit it while out that way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious wines and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stopped to pick up a bottle of wine and ended up doing a wine tasting- 5 tastes for $5, which is waived when you buy a bottle. Each wine was delicious and unique, and the staff was absolutely lovely. The woman who did our tasting was friendly and knowledgeable about the wines and the property. I fell in love with the labels and ended up buying some coasters and post cards of my favorites.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The wines are great, the food is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Year after year, visit after visit, the Westport Winery just keeps getting better. I've come for wine tastings countless times, and the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The food menu and desserts are AMAZING, though the service at lunch and dinner time could use some work. Overall, I will keep coming back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, OR
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens and grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had lunch - great experience...wine tasting...nice. Try the raspberry, chocolate dessert wine!

Very nice gift shop.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had good lunch. We came back several weeks later for dinner. The front house staff needs education. Tables were not all set for dinner. For a wine tasting room I expected better table presentations. The wine was not opened at the table, We were not asked to taste the wine nor was the wine poured on the table. Maybe, we got an opened bottle from the tasting room. The chowder was broken and very thin. The shrimp I had, stuffed with crab, had the tails hidden in the portions. Quiet a surprise when I tasted a bite. The wait staff was not very professionally dressed. The chocolate soufflé was very good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Westport Winery & Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Westport Winery & Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westport Winery & Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.