We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Aberdeen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Aberdeen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Aberdeen to your Saves list
Travelodge Aberdeen
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 W Wishkah St, Aberdeen, WA 98520 (Formerly Aberdeen Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aberdeen
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    19
    8
    14
See reviews for
8
16
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The first sign in the reception says "No soliciting " and then another in the room said something like "don't open the door unless you know who's there" - good advice, I'm sure, but also a little worrying.
A great breakfast spread though and the two staff members I met were both really friendly and helpful. Rooms were only $45 if you pay on arrival, so don't bother booking in advance through the Travelodge website as it cost more and the place is big enough to always have spare capacity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Do not stay at Aberdeen Wa. Travelodge! Smoke in room, holes in blankets, dirt on chairs, much more!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aberdeen hotels

Aberdeen, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

In a kindof bad part of town for hotels they do a great job and have very clean rooms. Great price and a good breakfast! Some variety in occupants but the rooms are well maintained and friendly. Stay three nights with 2 peeps, only $45 a night!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I would absolutely stay here again, because they allow our dog. And he is a big dog, which some places don't allow. Like little dogs don't cause damage! But the breakfast needs some work. We ate breakfast at the Safeway nearby, which has hot food & better coffee. The staff are pleasant and courteous, the room was reasonably clean, and we got a great internet (non-refundable) rate. Our room smelled of cig smoke when we walked in, altho it's a non-smoking room. I think everybody smokes too close to other people's doors.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This motel was not well maintained. The TV did not work and the manager even replaced it with one from another room, but to no avail. A cable problem? it was never resolved, but we lived without TV for the night. The room was not as clean as it should have been. Carpet and walls were a bit creepy. The linens and towels were cheap and thin, but they seemed freshly laundered. The pillows were small and the bed was worn out, but so were we, so sleeping was no problem. Breakfast was pretty limited, but better than nothing. What do you expect for $60 these days? Besides, Aberdeen itself is a rather forlorn place whose best days passed long ago. This property reflected the forsaken quality of the town, at least the part of town we saw.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Ok so we had originally booked a hotel across the street and it was an absolute nightmare. I was traveling with my 88 year old grandmother and her 91 year old friend and when we went to the other place the was blood on the sheets, bugs live and dead and the owner was using towels from the 70's I swear he got from the goodwill. Needless to say I got my grandma out of there. I called up the Aberdeen Inn and got TJ on the phone. He was very very nice and invited us over to his hotel. The rooms are very clean. Free breakfast and to top it off TJ gave us a great discount for all of my grandma's distress. Ok yes it is an older hotel but clean and great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Aberdeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Aberdeen

Address: 521 W Wishkah St, Aberdeen, WA 98520 (Formerly Aberdeen Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Aberdeen 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Aberdeen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Aberdeen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.