We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value at Ruby Tuesday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
804 England St, Ashland, VA 23005-2231
804-752-2941
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 74 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value at Ruby Tuesday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Ok went to Ruby Tuesday after a bad experience at Applebee's. What a difference!! Some of the best food ever from a chain. I ordered the chicken bella with asparagus and it was wonderful. My wife ordered the steak with load what a pleasant surprise. The steak was cooked perfectly and tender enough to cut with a fork! We were expecting a very small lobster tail but no it was wonderful and 4/6 ounces!! Great value for 14.99 including the salad bar. We will gladly return when back in town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great lunch after a morning at King's Dominion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great Service. Fresh food and comfortable environment. Basically what you would expect out of a Ruby Tuesday's. My family really enjoyed the fresh salad bar!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Always a great place to have dinner, love the salad bar and two of us got the Casadias which were made different from our restaurant in NJ.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverdam, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Went there for lunch with 2 other ladies last week. It took 1/2 hour for them to get their burger and I waited another 15 minutes after they were served to get my Carolina chicken salad. No big complicated orders there. Spoke to the manager and he was only mildly apologetic. Won't go there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Grad Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Quick seating for a group of 12 & good service! Very accomodating staff and good food as always.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.