We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Cottage Green Dr, Ashland, VA 23005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Ashland
Hampstead, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Just off I-95. Clean well kept hotel with pool and exercise room. Had a restful night and good hot shower. Breakfast was fine, nothing exceptional. Coffee was excellent Recommend for travelers on I-95

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    39
    8
    1
    9
See reviews for
56
35
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

As we were checking in, I asked the front desk if the hotel was new, and was surprised with the answer that it was nine years old! It looks brand new - gleaming granite tile floors, nice decor in the lobby - and in the room as well. Carpet looked very new, nice quality bed and linens, granite countertop in the bathroom. Breakfast was just delicious - everything was fresh and well presented. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face the parking lot and at a distance the main road - but we could not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

In town for the half marathon the hotel was located only a mile from the start which was perfect for walking to and from the start. The hotel staff was friendly both at check in and check out. We asked for a late check and was given an extra hour no problem. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the place was quiet we didn’t here the other rooms at all. The breakfast while we didn’t use it looked like a normal breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. IF in Ashland we would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Started here on a trip to Kings Dominion. The hotel is about 12 min. to the park. Lots of restaurants nearby (their chains but there are numerous to chose from). Great indoor pool and hot tub which was a nice experience to have. Breakfast includes eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, Danish, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee -- lots to choose from! If you are going to Kings Dominion keep in mind parking will cost you $15. There's also a brewery called Center of the Universe that is a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readfield, Maine, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We picked this hotel because we wanted to stay close to Kings Dominons and the reviews on the hotels in Doswell, VA were not good at all after searching on Trip advisor we found this Gem of a hotel. The staff are very nice, the rooms are clean the hotel is clean and smells good, the breakfast is awesome, the pool area is nice. The rooms are just the right size. the only bad thing is there was a couple of grease stains on the carpet and the security latch was missing a screw.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballen7
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I recently stayed here for one night stop over on our long trip to NYC. I was very surprised and pleased. I am not sure when this hotel was built but everything looked new. I didn't notice any stains on our walls OR floors. The carpeting in our room looked brand new. The room was spacious and was just right for our family. They offer cookies and coffee in the lobby and the breakfast was more than enough to satisfy. The front desk staff was great at check in and because we are members we received free snacks and bottled waters. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I have no complaints,and I am a stickler about where I stay. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were spacious and clean, bed was firm but not hard, Pillows were soft, I aways bring my own pillow because I prefer a firm one. The breakfast was more rhan expected..eggs,sausage,biscuits,bagels,muffins,cereals,yogurt and more! Coffee was served in a carraffe in the lobby the whole day (and it was GOOD coffee too) which is a plus for me because I don't just drink it for breakfast. Last but not least, the towels were fluffy and soft, so nice after a relaxing showet to wrap up in a soft towel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 80 Cottage Green Dr, Ashland, VA 23005
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Ashland
Sleep Inn Ashland
Ashland Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.