We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Just Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Azteca Mexican Restaurante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Azteca Mexican Restaurante
103 N Washington Hwy, Ashland, VA 23005-1621
804-798-4652
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 74 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Ashland, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great, Just Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The servers make you fell right at home, while they serve you the most amazing mexican food you have ever laid your taste buds on. That is all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaverdam, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the Richmond VA area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Always great food - it's our "go to" place for great Mexican food even when we're in Richmond doing some shopping, we come back to Ashland for our Mexican "fix."

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Came back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went last year and liked it enough to come back! Like the unsalted chips and salsa. Finally a restaurant with fresh jalapeños! Fast service and they weren't hesitant to adjust the menu for the customer! Soft drinks in bottles!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Mexican food is one of our favorites so we were excited to find this restaurant on a recent trip to KD's. The restaurant was clean and the atmosphere was very nice. Our first waiter was abrupt and borderline rude but I guess his shift ended as he was replaced with another waiter who was very nice and accomadating. The menu offered alot of dishes for a reasonable value (some less than $5). There was nothing exciting or different on the menu though - just the run of the mill tacos, burritos, quesadillas, etc. Pretty much your standard mexican restaurant menu. I had the fajita quesadilla and my fiance had tacos. We both enjoyed our meal and had no complaints. Overall I would eat here again but if you're looking for authentic mexican food or something with variety you might be a little disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good friends asked to meet for lunch & picked here. A little out of our way - but it was so worth the drive. Staff was friendly & attentive. The food was really good & served quickly and the way it was ordered. Will definitely return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Azteca Mexican Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to El Azteca Mexican Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Azteca Mexican Restaurante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.