We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Hanover

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Hanover to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Hanover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 Lakeridge Parkway, Ashland, VA 23005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night on our way back to PA from Myrtle Beach, August 11, 2012. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was so-so, but it was included and got us going in the morning. There is a mall and several restaurants about 3 miles away. It's a great place to stay if you want to break up the ride to and from Myrle Beach or other southern (or Northern) destinations that are more than an 11 hour drive. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    35
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
45
14
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel was very nice and clean! The staff was friendly, especially Marsha. She was watching over the breakfast area and greeting everyone with a morning hug. She is a credits to the establishment! The pool was small, but never very busy. It was a decent temperature. The beds were on the firm side, but still comfortable enough to sleep in. The pillows were uber soft! We had a great stay! Not a whole lot in the immediate area, but it's only about 15 minutes away from King's Dominion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We were visiting Richmond for a funeral and wanted to stay outside the Richmond area. We picked this hotel North of the city. The check in clerk, Ashley, was very courteous and polite which impressed me. There was a wedding party staying there that weekend and most were in the lobby plus the guest in front of me was taking longer than usual. She never lost her cool or rushed me along. Everyone else from the maids to the attendant at the continental breakfast area were top notched.

The room was super clean, new and bright. I would recommend this spot for an excellent spot to rest your head or spend a weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Built in 2011 and well maintained since then. Very nice staff, especially Marsha in the breakfast area. Pool was refreshing, whirlpool hot. Well built, lots of people there but didn't know it! Very quiet at night. Within walking distance to a new Bass Pro Shops! Many places to eat within a 2-3 mile radius.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel room was spotless and comfortable. The internet connection worked flawlessly, the pool was clean and refreshing, and the front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and professional. We enjoyed our stay immensely. A big thank you to the breakfast hostess for making sure I had some Earl Grey tea each morning! How could you not like a hotel that serves complimentary cookies? What a nice welcoming touch! We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and check in was fast. Beds were firm and comfortable, furniture is in good condition. Breakfast was good with cereal, eggs, pastries, gravy and bisquits. Good cookies and coffee available anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hanover, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review online. We certainly appreciate your feedback on the facilities including the areas of breakfast, friendly staff and easy of check in. I am so happy to hear your thoughts on our "Be Our Guest" bedding program and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our brands design department. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again someday.

Sincerely,

GM
Country Inn & Suites
Hanover, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Excellent experience after a long night of driving with the family. We braved a terrible thunder storm and showed up at 1 AM with no reservations and were greeted by a caring staff that could not do enough to help and accommodate us. Jonathon was great, the front desk staff was excellent and Marsha in the breakfast area will give you a big hug and a warm goodbye. Very family friendly, clean, spacious and comfortable. Includes breakfast and smiles. Would definitely come back next time we are at Kings Dominion or in the area!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnAshland, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Hanover, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online, I am happy to hear that Jonathan was accommodating and your check in was easy. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to my morning hugger...Ms. Marsha, she sure has a special way of leaving a lasting impression on our guests. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Cordially,
GM
Country Inn & Suites
Hanover, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Hanover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Hanover

Address: 11600 Lakeridge Parkway, Ashland, VA 23005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Hanover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOW OPEN!!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Hanover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Hanover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.