We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's Willow Creek Farm

Clyde's Willow Creek Farm
42920 Broadlands Boulevard, Ashburn, VA 20148
+1 571-209-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Clyde's Willow Creek Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 160 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Claiborne Parkway
Description: When the opportunity arose for a new restaurant at Broadlands, just west of Dulles Airport in Loudoun County, Virginia, it became an ideal chance to create a truly unique destination for dining. This sprawling, rustic tavern features four bars and numerous dining rooms, making the question of where to sit much more difficult than you may have expected. In the 1980s the Clyde's Restaurant Group purchased several antique heavy timber buildings destined for demolition and more than 30 years later these barns, stables, homes, and taverns were reassembled to create the complex of dining rooms for Clyde's Willow Creek Farm. The restaurant which is located on a working farm, is inviting and comfortable, stunningly decorated with original artwork, sculpture, historic artifacts and an over-the-top collection of museum quality 18th century horse-drawn carriages - most strung from the ceilings lined with solid timber struts.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Good food. It is tasty and prepared very well.
Menu changes often and the specials are seasonal.
A good place for brunch too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    122
    45
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Friends and I had a great lunch here. Not all that crowded by 11:30, quick service, knowledgeable staff. Lots of history if you ask some people about the adornments.

While the dinner menu appears to be pricey, the food we had for lunch had great taste. Wife said their crab cake was missing some sort of seasoning...but the fact it came out as freshly diced crab meat cancelled that out. Save room for dessert...their whipped cream is home made and just sweet enough to keep you coming back.

Also seems like a fun place for evening drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Burger day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We walk from the pool every Saturday to sit outside and order half priced burgers which is a great deal. It's nice that they have a new burger each month too so it never gets old. Love that they put out a pitcher of water too!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Consistant, good food and good service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've frequented Clyde's WCF many, many times. We love the changing menu and monthly specials, and with few exceptions, service has been very good! Saturdays 1/2 price burgers are a real draw, they are SO GOOD! The flash fried trout, another favorite, along with Crab Cakes. Spring and Fall are a great time to enjoy the patio service. Very nice!! One of our favorite go to places, and it's about 45 miles from home!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My daughter and I were in town to visit family, and they took us to Clyde's. We'd been there before, but it had been several years, so it was nice to go back. It was a Tuesday night, so there was no wait to be seated. We sat at a table in one of the dining rooms, and our server was friendly and efficient. The food was prepared as we had requested and was delicious. The portions were generous, and most of us took home boxes as we wanted to try the brownie sundae dessert. Our drinks were kept filled, and all of this was done without the feeling that the servers were hovering over us. The $160.00 check seemed a little steep at first, but when you consider that was for five meals, five soft drinks, and five desserts, that seemed about normal. It was a very enjoyable evening. I would advise other diners, especially those who are there in the evening with older folks, that some areas of the restaurant are dimly lit to enhance the atmosphere. This was frustrating to my dad (he's 90). It was difficult for him to read the menu with so little light. So if you are dining with seniors citizens, either ask for a well-lit table or bring a flashlight with you. Otherwise, the food and service were excellent, and I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Willow Creek Farm also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Clyde's Willow Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's Willow Creek Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.