We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's Willow Creek Farm

Clyde's Willow Creek Farm
42920 Broadlands Boulevard, Ashburn, VA 20148
+1 571-209-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Clyde's Willow Creek Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 156 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Claiborne Parkway
Description: When the opportunity arose for a new restaurant at Broadlands, just west of Dulles Airport in Loudoun County, Virginia, it became an ideal chance to create a truly unique destination for dining. This sprawling, rustic tavern features four bars and numerous dining rooms, making the question of where to sit much more difficult than you may have expected. In the 1980s the Clyde's Restaurant Group purchased several antique heavy timber buildings destined for demolition and more than 30 years later these barns, stables, homes, and taverns were reassembled to create the complex of dining rooms for Clyde's Willow Creek Farm. The restaurant which is located on a working farm, is inviting and comfortable, stunningly decorated with original artwork, sculpture, historic artifacts and an over-the-top collection of museum quality 18th century horse-drawn carriages - most strung from the ceilings lined with solid timber struts.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Friends and I had a great lunch here. Not all that crowded by 11:30, quick service, knowledgeable staff. Lots of history if you ask some people about the adornments.

While the dinner menu appears to be pricey, the food we had for lunch had great taste. Wife said their crab cake was missing some sort of seasoning...but the fact it came out as freshly diced crab meat cancelled that out. Save room for dessert...their whipped cream is home made and just sweet enough to keep you coming back.

Also seems like a fun place for evening drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    118
    45
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Burger day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We walk from the pool every Saturday to sit outside and order half priced burgers which is a great deal. It's nice that they have a new burger each month too so it never gets old. Love that they put out a pitcher of water too!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Consistant, good food and good service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've frequented Clyde's WCF many, many times. We love the changing menu and monthly specials, and with few exceptions, service has been very good! Saturdays 1/2 price burgers are a real draw, they are SO GOOD! The flash fried trout, another favorite, along with Crab Cakes. Spring and Fall are a great time to enjoy the patio service. Very nice!! One of our favorite go to places, and it's about 45 miles from home!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My daughter and I were in town to visit family, and they took us to Clyde's. We'd been there before, but it had been several years, so it was nice to go back. It was a Tuesday night, so there was no wait to be seated. We sat at a table in one of the dining rooms, and our server was friendly and efficient. The food was prepared as we had requested and was delicious. The portions were generous, and most of us took home boxes as we wanted to try the brownie sundae dessert. Our drinks were kept filled, and all of this was done without the feeling that the servers were hovering over us. The $160.00 check seemed a little steep at first, but when you consider that was for five meals, five soft drinks, and five desserts, that seemed about normal. It was a very enjoyable evening. I would advise other diners, especially those who are there in the evening with older folks, that some areas of the restaurant are dimly lit to enhance the atmosphere. This was frustrating to my dad (he's 90). It was difficult for him to read the menu with so little light. So if you are dining with seniors citizens, either ask for a well-lit table or bring a flashlight with you. Otherwise, the food and service were excellent, and I'm sure we'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Saturday's 1/2 Price Burger => Best Deal in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Much like the other Clydes around the DC area, this is a solid restaurant choice. They grow some of their produce on a farmette behind the restaurant - mostly the tomatoes from what I could see, but it is still a nice touch. The most important thing to know about Clydes though is that on Saturday they have 1/2 price cheeseburgers from 12-4. That is the best deal in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Willow Creek Farm also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Clyde's Willow Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's Willow Creek Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.