We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's Willow Creek Farm

Clyde's Willow Creek Farm
42920 Broadlands Boulevard, Ashburn, VA 20148
+1 571-209-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Clyde's Willow Creek Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 152 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Claiborne Parkway
Description: When the opportunity arose for a new restaurant at Broadlands, just west of Dulles Airport in Loudoun County, Virginia, it became an ideal chance to create a truly unique destination for dining. This sprawling, rustic tavern features four bars and numerous dining rooms, making the question of where to sit much more difficult than you may have expected. In the 1980s the Clyde's Restaurant Group purchased several antique heavy timber buildings destined for demolition and more than 30 years later these barns, stables, homes, and taverns were reassembled to create the complex of dining rooms for Clyde's Willow Creek Farm. The restaurant which is located on a working farm, is inviting and comfortable, stunningly decorated with original artwork, sculpture, historic artifacts and an over-the-top collection of museum quality 18th century horse-drawn carriages - most strung from the ceilings lined with solid timber struts.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a business dinner tonight at this restaurant. We absolutely loved the place. The size and decoration of the place is very unique and makes for a very cozy and comfortable dining experience. The quality and variety of the food served is excellent and the prices are moderate. But best of all was the fantastic service we got from our server, his professionalism and courtesy were outstanding, what a pleasure to being served by such an attentive and well trained professional. Well done Clyde's ! We will be back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    109
    110
    40
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Half Price Burgers on Saturday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The quality is only surpassed by the service.
Other specials on other days such as half-price wine night.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Several restaurants in one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Okay, it's only one restaurant, but you get the feeling that it's multiple places because there are multiple structures - a large barn, several more formal dining rooms, a large bar area, a smaller bar (in a separate building), etc. The menu is good, but it would be nice if it changed more frequently. The food is not cheap, but is quite good. It's a good place for business luncheons. The atmosphere doesn't lend itself to romantic meals, as it's very open and can be loud. It's [only semi] jokingly called "Cougar Clyde's" due to the clientele in the bar areas on Thursday and Friday evenings.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've had so many enjoyable meals at this restaurant. We visited the first week the restaurant opened and are so glad Clyde's is here. We've had several family parties here and were so impressed by the way our large groups have been handled. We love the seasonal foods and creative menus. This restaurant doesn't feel like a chain. It is very well managed and we've never had anything but excellent service.It is one of the few restaurants where I will try foods I don't like. The restaurant is beautiful as well. After eating take a walk down the trails to the right of the restaurant and see what is left of the old farm.

Thank you Clyde's for coming to Ashburn. You've been an asset to your community.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Very Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very good experience every time we go; excellent food always prepared very well and at reasonable prices. One of the best values around even though the prices are marginally higher than your standard chain restaurant. The atmosphere is excellent. This restaurant is good for any occasion - family, business, couples, etc.

My only critique is that the menu does not change as much or as often as I would expect from a restaurant of this caliber.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Willow Creek Farm also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Clyde's Willow Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's Willow Creek Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.