We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's Willow Creek Farm

Clyde's Willow Creek Farm
42920 Broadlands Boulevard, Ashburn, VA 20148
571.209.1200
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 148 restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Claiborne Parkway
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gorgeous patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Huge restaurant with busy bar area, but the patio is the star here. Great open air space with lighted trellis and live music made for an enjoyable al fresco experience. Filet and salmon duet was excellent, as was the peac cobbler. Difficult to rate the service, as we were with a very large group...it was friendly, at least.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    94
    93
    35
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner or happy hour.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a nice place to have dinner or drinks with family or friends this is the spot. This place has multiple bars and lots of room for dinner parties both inside and out. Certain nights they have karaoke nights. Some nights they have a live band. Food on the menu is always good and the service is always good as well. Good place to celebrate a birthday, anniversary, etc.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Attended a group business dinner here on a trip a few months ago. Overall they did a good job. Best part is the atmosphere and property. Ashburn doesn't have many upscale restaurants and very few unique ones, so having a place to enjoy a Virginia country house atmosphere was very nice. We all enjoyed our food, especially the desserts we passed around, though I'm not sure anything was really memorable. Service was adequate, but not as professional or efficient as it could have been in serving a group. Summing it up - I would be fine with going back, but it's not the type of place I'll rave about to others as a must-do.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go for the venue and a burger...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went for a family celebration with children. The venue was beautiful and well work the trip. The food was another story... the gnocchi is not gnocchi - it is actually pan sauteed gnocchi which we had to send back because it was so hard you couldn't put a fork through it. The gluten free chicken dish was a large portion of pasta with minimal pieces of chicken. Ask the server about your meal and make sure you know what to order..... the rest of the meals - steak, burgers, etc - were good and everyone enjoyed them. Will I go back? Maybe - but I will just order a burger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lot of charm just outside DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

A recent mid-week visit to DC took us to this wonderful surprise of a restaurant for lunch. The place is huge and each room beautifully furnished with early Americana and country items; had the weather been cooler, we would have been stymied as to where to sit since their outdoor dining area is just as impressive.

The service was very good and attentive and the food excellent. The Maryland crab bisque was loaded with crab meat and deliciously decadent; the spinach and artichoke dip was creamy yet not overly so, allowing both major vegetables to come through in taste. The Farm has a monthly special and it was a wild salmon which was a little overcooked for my liking, yet nicely presented atop a blend of red quinoa and blanched asparagus pieces with a wild mushroom sauce -- excellent. For dessert, I highly recommend the chocolate mousse with lavender -- delicious and not at all "soapy" from the lavender -- great job with the infusion! Key lime pie is always a favorite and theirs did not disappoint, either (we are still puckering).

Overall a very pleasant dining experience and well worth the drive especially if you are heading to or from the Air and Space Museum's annex at the Udvar-Hazy Center (about 10 minutes away). Reservations are mandatory on weekends and for dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Willow Creek Farm also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Clyde's Willow Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's Willow Creek Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Clyde's Willow Creek Farm to your Saves list