We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clyde's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's Willow Creek Farm

Clyde's Willow Creek Farm
42920 Broadlands Boulevard, Ashburn, VA 20148
+1 571-209-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Clyde's Willow Creek Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 149 restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Claiborne Parkway
Description: When the opportunity arose for a new restaurant at Broadlands, just west of Dulles Airport in Loudoun County, Virginia, it became an ideal chance to create a truly unique destination for dining. This sprawling, rustic tavern features four bars and numerous dining rooms, making the question of where to sit much more difficult than you may have expected. In the 1980s the Clyde's Restaurant Group purchased several antique heavy timber buildings destined for demolition and more than 30 years later these barns, stables, homes, and taverns were reassembled to create the complex of dining rooms for Clyde's Willow Creek Farm. The restaurant which is located on a working farm, is inviting and comfortable, stunningly decorated with original artwork, sculpture, historic artifacts and an over-the-top collection of museum quality 18th century horse-drawn carriages - most strung from the ceilings lined with solid timber struts.
Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clyde's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent atmosphere, numerous themed rooms, so be sure to inquire about available seating in the various areas. Has outdoor seating in a courtyard. Eclectic menu. Multiple bars. Service is very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    105
    106
    36
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The place is huge but I suggest you make a reservation and another tip, don't sit in the far back dining room. It seems to be where they station the waitstaff in training. All in all, what we have come to trust with Clyde's -- quality food and excellent preparation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Food is good, but I don't get the hype.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the second time I have eaten at this restaurant and I still don't understand what the "big deal" is. The restaurant is so enormous you would think we would get to sit somewhere new, but not so. I think we were two tables away from where we sat over a year ago.
We weren't impressed with our waiter, who was friendly enough, but not very attentive. We watched him spill an entire soda into the lap of a young man sitting across from us. He was very loud and apologetic, but I think he was very awkward in his attempts to make amends. Anyway, there were several times when we were wondering just where our waiter had disappeared to...
The entrees we ordered were good, but the first time my salad was presented to me, it included an ingredient I had specifically asked to have left out of the dish. The waiter returned almost too quickly saying the person who delivered my salad had picked up the wrong one...? I just hope my salad hadn't been put in front of someone else first...
Again, the food was fine, I have no complaints, but I don't think I would make a special trip out to this restaurant in the near future. It's a little to pretentious for me and yet they have NO dress code at all. I wouldn't dream of walking into a place like Clyde's Willow Creek wearing shorts, t-shirt and tennis shoes.
I'm just not a fan...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Great Service, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a very classy place to take your significant other, or your well behaved family. The decor reflects a gracious colonial Virginia tavern. This is complemented by first-class service and a menu full of interesting dishes. Although it may be somewhat difficult to find (this is where your GPS will earn its pay), the effort is well worth it. We are once-a-year visitors to northern Virginia, but we make a point to include this particular Clyde's in our itinerary. Each time we dine here, it is a new and memorable experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a 10 person family celebration at this very lovely restaurant near Leesburg, Virginia. The service was perfect; the food was more than very good, the prices were reasonable. We were very pleased with the entire evening. The only thing I would have changed was being able to have a round table rather than a rectangle. We highly recommend this Clyde’s for an intimate dinner or large family celebration.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Willow Creek Farm also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Clyde's Willow Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's Willow Creek Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.