We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb steak awesome- crab cakes vegetarian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's Willow Creek Farm

Clyde's Willow Creek Farm
42920 Broadlands Boulevard, Ashburn, VA 20148
+1 571-209-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Clyde's Willow Creek Farm is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 154 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Claiborne Parkway
Description: When the opportunity arose for a new restaurant at Broadlands, just west of Dulles Airport in Loudoun County, Virginia, it became an ideal chance to create a truly unique destination for dining. This sprawling, rustic tavern features four bars and numerous dining rooms, making the question of where to sit much more difficult than you may have expected. In the 1980s the Clyde's Restaurant Group purchased several antique heavy timber buildings destined for demolition and more than 30 years later these barns, stables, homes, and taverns were reassembled to create the complex of dining rooms for Clyde's Willow Creek Farm. The restaurant which is located on a working farm, is inviting and comfortable, stunningly decorated with original artwork, sculpture, historic artifacts and an over-the-top collection of museum quality 18th century horse-drawn carriages - most strung from the ceilings lined with solid timber struts.
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lamb steak awesome- crab cakes vegetarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous place and the service is great. When we returned our crab cakes - they were nearly all filler and no lump crab at all the manager came by and gave us another entree. The hallibut special and the lamb steak were awesome. We like to go for Saturday two for one organic angus burgers and eat on the porch near the fountain.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    113
    40
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We took our mother for a pre-mother's day dinner on Saturday, May 11th. The restaurant was very busy, but our service was excellent. Our server informed us that they were having some computer problems, but you would of never known. Our food arrived on time and it was delicious. I had the crab soup and the crabcake sandwich with garlic fries. Very good. My sister had the rib-eye and it was cooked perfectly. The restaurant has wonderful ambience being a restored barn and each dining room had its own distinct design. Next time I am back I would love to be in the tavern room with the bar which looked very cozy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful environment, very busy at times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very, very busy, staff tries their best. Good ingredients, decent flavors, extraordinary décor. Spend a few minutes walking through the place and check out the various dining areas. One area seems to have live entertainment.
Food was fresh (not frozen) and local. A real plus. Servings are not huge – just right. Prices reasonable but not cheap.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Ambience + Wonderful Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Charming colonial ambience with numerous and varying size rooms for whatever size your dining party might be; we ate in the Washington room which overlooked their outdoor eating area and fountain; since there were six of us and two were infant and preK age we appreciated being a bit tucked away. Service was good and the menu varied in choices and pricing. The trout parmesan and grilled Kansas City strip steak were wonderful. Great dining experience and look forward to returning the next time we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant for almost any occasion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Clyde's restaurant is som big and has such varied rooms, small and large, that it is a perfect spot to dine for any occasion. Families, couples, groups, can all fined a niche that works well.

Food and service are typical of the Clyde's chains reataurant - well above average fare, reasonable prices, a good choices year-round & seasonal

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Willow Creek Farm also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Clyde's Willow Creek Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's Willow Creek Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.