We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you've never tried Pho, this is the place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Bistro

Pho Bistro
44650 Waxpool Road, #125, Ashburn, VA 20147
(703) 858-7788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 169 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you've never tried Pho, this is the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The serving sizes are huge. You could put your entire head in the bowl, it's that big. Broth is rich and clean. Noodles are made fresh. One of my go to lunch places. Good food that's good for you.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    12
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was next door to the hotel. I went there with the other people in my group. We didn't know what to expect and we were all pleasantly surprised and everybody said they had a really good meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
“Poorly prepared microwaved food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Quite possibly the worst Vietnamese food I ve ever eaten. I arrived at 6pm just in time for the dinner rush of one family at two booths and completely empty otherwise. I ordered vermicelli with grilled pork and fried egg rolls for take out, which I now regret not being there in person to demand my money back. The rice noodles were stowed in a plastic bag in the same box as half a head of chopped lettuce and perhaps 4 bean sprouts in the mix. This is the cheapest way to serve this meal, it should be served with a pile of fresh bean sprouts and other veggies and NO lettuce at all. The pork was in a foil pouch along with tiny chopped egg roll pieces. It was obviously microwaved to order and was cooked several hours ago as the meat was tough and flavorless and the egg rolls were soggy greasy blobs. The finishing touch was the crushed peanuts were in a little cup, so the cook simply threw all the food, including to noodles in their little bag in the microwave then tossed it all in a box full of lettuce which they charged me $14 for and made me wait 15 minutes. Guess they don t have enough microwaves to serve more then one meal at a time. Stay away from this poor excuse of restaurant unless tough hours old microwaved food is your thing!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great Pho!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I have enjoyed this restaurant every time we've gone here. While I am a Pho Ga (chicken) diehard, he has been more adventurous and has tried many of the menu items. The staff is very friendly, attentive, and accommodating. I've asked for several different modifications to my pho (no onions, scallions only, etc.) and they never have any problems with my requests. This past weekend, my husband ordered the porkchops and commented on how juicy and tender they were. It was also a huge portion for a very reasonable price. Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“very good and consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

love the spring rolls and pork vermiccili. service is very good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Bistro also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Pho Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.