We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "go to" place for asian take-out.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Spice Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asian Spice Cafe
42395 Ryan Rd Suite 126, Ashburn, VA 20148
703 327-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 154 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: American, Thai
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our "go to" place for asian take-out.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We go here at least twice a month, often more. My mom is a BIG fan of the crab rangoons and orders them everytime she visits. Everyone in our family has their menu fav. and the place never disappoints. SO grateful that we have a good asian place close to home... now if only they would deliver. : )

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, MD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food if a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've been here a few times, and I've found the food fresh and tasty. Had the sushi for the first time over the weekend (salmon lovers plate) and I was floored at how fresh it was-- not what I was expecting at this little place! Not a cheap place but the food has been worth it in my opinion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great asian food in the neighborhood!! I've had the singapore noodles and have had Sushi here. sooo good. Staff is friendly and restaurant is clean.
Really like this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Eat here a lot. Only complaint is they use quite alot of bamboo shoots in everything. After is started to request they leave it off food tastes much better.. Great fries rice and suhi not too bad either. Prices a a bit of a let down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Forget Pei Wei, come here instead.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a favorite stop for us when we want to get fast, easy and good Asian food. Pei Wei can't hold a candle to this place. The prices are average for our area, and the resturant has always been clean. Their one downfall is the order of serving the meals, they come to the table as they are made and if one cook is faster than the other, your main meal will proably beat your appetizer unless you tell them, to serve the appetizers first.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Spice Cafe also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Asian Spice Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Spice Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.