We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Manhattan Pizza
43930 Farmwell Hunt Plaza, #108, Ashburn, VA 20147
703 858 1388
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 154 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Got a gift in the mail (after moving to my new house) for a free pizza from Manhattan Pizzeria...so this is a review for the Leesburg location. The pizza was very good!! A little on the greasy side... but come one, it's PIZZA. You're asking for it at that point.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“yummy pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

honest to goodness NY style pizza...love the crust...love the sauce...love the cheese...and love the fast delivery! oh yeah...LOVE the price!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
1 review
“Great Food... Great Prices... Huge Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Italian dishes here were great, we enjoyed the pizza, pasta, hot subs, and calzones. Huge portions for the price, is an added benefit! The side salad could use a little help, but that did not take much away from the overall greatness of our dining experience. I could eat here daily!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“If your looking for a good pizza, go elsewhere!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a margherita pizza from them and I was excited because I love the simplicity of a good margherita pizza. I specified that I wanted to add chicken and mushrooms on it. I also ordered an order of jalapeno poppers as a side order. I live 3 minutes down the road, and when I received the food, not only was the food cold, but it was a completely different pizza than I had ordered. I received a Bianco pizza. No sauce, no basil. It was so dry, I actually warmed up a can of pasta sauce I had laying around to try and save it. It was disgusting! Jalapeno poppers tasted like they were bought in the freezer aisle and hardly cooked through. Cheese was cold. I paid 33.00 . What a waste of money. I will never order from them ever again!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always a great pizza and Philly Chicken Sanswich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Have been going to this place for years. One of the best Italian restaurants in Ashburn. I tried their pizza, sandwiches and salads. They all taste great and the restaurant staff is always cheerful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Pizza also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Manhattan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.