We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The room is great value for the business traveler. Decent sized bedroom and separate living area. What I like most about Embassy Suites is the breakfast (that is included). You would expect a continental breakfast but you are pleasantly surprised by the range and variety of foods offered. I especially like the "build your own omelette option". After a day at work, the manager's special (i think that's what it is called) - free drinks and chips and dip for about 2 hours each day. Perfect way to unwind.

By the way - wifi is free if you are a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback. Our cooked to order breakfast and manager reception are definitely favorites among all our guests and I am glad you enjoyed it. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit too Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    134
    39
    27
    20
See reviews for
169
57
22
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We live very close to this hotel, so I've stayed here probably close to 20 times. This is probably my favorite hotel ever! The service every time is exemplary, and they always get what we need. The manager's reception and breakfast are very delicious and extensive. The rooms are always clean as is the rest of the hotel. I would totally recommend this place.

Room Tip: Corner suites have extra windows! Higher floors are a lot less noisy
See more room tips
Green Features: The whole "leave your towel hung up" thing is great and every efficient.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We look forward to you visiting us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I found this Embassy Suites Hotel to be very business traveler friendly. My only concerns were attention to detail in the bathroom cleanliness and the fact that wired internet in the room was pay for play.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our service to your liking and will share your comment about the detail cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included cook to order omelettes. The bartender also made a very good vodka martini. Overall very good value. Also close to Dulles airport and Smithsonian Air and Space Museum in Chantilly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Value is so important in choosing a hotel and then having a friendly staff and clean rooms. I am glad we fell into all these categories for you. I will share this review with my team. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable hotel. Breakfast and the Manager's Reception were both outstanding. Would definitely recommend. There are a few fast food restaurants and a tavern in the adjacent parking lot. Only downside was wifi is free in lobby, but not in room

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your feedback. Our cooked to order breakfast and Managers Reception are favorites among all our guests and I am glad you enjoyed it. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit too Dulles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
518 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

great place for an extended stay location. had some family stay here for months as they were inbetween homes. no complaints, as they always treated them fairly and wonderful. they loved them. and if they love them, i love them. even helped them out with the prices. which was wonderful to hear.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff was very helpful and the place was beautiful. I came in town for business, and the hotel was centrally located to everywhere I needed to go. Having a nice selection of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel made my stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.