We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel and great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Midlothian, United States
1 review
“Very clean hotel and great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel was everything you would expect of an Embassy Suites. The staff were very accommodating. I needed to get to and from the airport and the staff ensured the van took me and picked me up in a very timely manner. The omelet chef was all smiles and very friendly with all of the guests. You could tell she enjoyed her job. I will stay here again when flying out of Dulles.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    124
    33
    26
    20
See reviews for
158
54
21
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

From the quality and comfort of the guest room to the helpful staff and the beautiful atrium, I found this hotel to be everything a nice, affordable hotel should be! Could not imagine anything better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a fantastic stay here. The hotel is so friendly and helpful when navigating the D.C. area. My family felt safe, the rooms were clean (spotless actually!), and the breakfast and snacking was as expected-delicious! The pool and hot tub were very clean and the towels were replenished consistently. My son actually told my daughter that were weren't staying at a hotel it was our home away from home. Thank you Embassy for giving my family a great get away-We always love staying at the Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the service and cleanliness of the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stay at this hotel annually and it keeps getting better. The variety of amenities, including complementary breakfast and manager's reception, and the pleasant staff make this a clean, professional hotel. With two-room suites, I felt an ease of "being at home" alongside a room equipped with an air of formality for meetings and informal business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff we certainly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We used the "park/sleep/fly" accommodation offered by this hotel when we flew out of Dulles for a 2 week cruise. The hotel was top-notch in every aspect, including prompt and courteous shuttle service to and from the airport. We arrived back at Dulles about 8 pm, and it was great to spend the night at the hotel, rather than attempting a 3-hour drive home at night. The accommodations feature a full suite, with two rooms. The complementary breakfast was the best I've ever had at a chain hotel, to include all fresh-cooked items, including an omelet station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room and hotel are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a great selection from omelets to oatmeal to fresh fruit. Only negative was the small coffee maker. Would have preferred a 4 cup coffee maker over the make one cup model.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and recommendation! I will certainly share your feedback with my Team and look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while attending and volunteering at an event which was hosted there. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful to us and the event went off without a hitch.

The rooms are spacious and well-appointed, I found my bed very comfortable. The rooms and also the common areas feel very clean. I took advantage of the breakfast available each day, with a great selection of different foods available and a station where omelettes can be cooked to order.

I also used the hotel gym which had quality equipment in good condition and appeared well maintained. I did find it quite hot in there especially if you are doing any cardio but the air conditioning was operating so perhaps it is just a hot room. I've stayed in this hotel multiple times but have still to make it to the pools… next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments I am very happy we were able to meet your needs and look forward to seeing you again in the future and will have the pool and spa ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.