We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mount Laurel
2 reviews
“Overall nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed for a Virginia Winery wedding. Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Didn't offer free WiFi and can be a little bit noisy when there are alot of people staying there as rooms all face the large lobby area. We happened to stay on a busy weekend with many events and kids and it was a bit noisy. But I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    96
    27
    23
    15
See reviews for
115
41
16
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
paterson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

. Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Highly recommend Great service !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Excellent place to stay near Dulles airport. This property has a wonderful breakfast and evening reception with even healthy snack options. The place is well maintained and very clean. Quiet rooms that are well furnished with nice black out drapes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we appreciate your comments and great recommendation! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

If I could give this hotel a 10 out 10 rating I would . From the minute we arrive to the moment we check out there was nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. When we first checked in my husband and I went up to the room and noticed the hot tub in our room was too small, so we went to the desk simply asking to downgrade to a normal suite. However, the manager on duty would not allow this instead she gave us one of the corner suites room. Which was so big and both of us was impressed with this service. Our room was nice and clean, plenty of towels, really comfortable bed, with plenty of pillow. Also the room was very spacious, it did not feel like a normal hotel room. We then went to check out the other hotel amenities, nice clean pool and hot tub, the gym was also clean and decent equipment. Next was the manager reception/ dinner cause we got the romance package. BOY WE WERE IMPRESS WITH THIS. There was nice snacks and unlimited drinks ( which included alcohol). Never did we ever see this at another hotel. The bartender was also very friendly. Also the Gentlemen, waiting on us from dinner, I sadly can not remember his name, was so nice and helpful. He even gave us a dessert cause we were celebrating our anniversary. In the morning we felt like we were at a diner with the breakfast we received, plenty of hot foods to choose from, plus made to order omelets. One thing I would like to really point out is that all the staff who we came across was very friendly and made you feel welcome. I was so impressed with this hotel and overall experience. I felt that they went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. You bet we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Room was not made up (no linen service, bathroom cleaning, garbages emptied) after first day (stayed two days). We called housekeeping twice and all that happened was that new towels were delivered to room while we were out for dinner. Old towls left on floor, no new shampoo or other items provided. First time in years that I didn't leave a tip for housekeeping. On arrival no one told us that we needed to provide our Hilton Honors account number to get internet. I logged on and charged it to the room and then spoke to front desk the next day and gave them my HH number. When I inquired about removing charge internet she muttered something about this only being for gold honors members but she's take it off the bill anyway which she did. Probably not the greatest way of dealing with this. At check out when we inquired about "finality" of printed bill received repeat useless explanation of this being the "charge to this point" and never could get a straight answer as to whether there would be additional charges added later. Remote control for TV was broken - took two calls to desk to get it replaced. Worst overall experience ever at Embassy suites - don't know if this is a local issue but I'm very unlikely to stay at this one again (or recommend it to anyone since we have lots of family who stay in area regularly).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the Embassy Suites Dulles North. I am truly disappointed to hear about the difficulty you experienced with the Internet and housekeeping. I will certainly share your comments with the staff and also review the Internet log in page making changes deemed necessary to make them more user friendly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I always enjoy Embassy Suites because of the roomy accommodations, cooked to order breakfast and manager's reception. This stay was made even better by the stationery bike in my guest room. I really appreciated it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Good place to come and relax. Nice pool and workout area. Very nice staff and very spacious. I would definitely come back again. Would love to have a small personal kitchen though, as I love to cook my own food.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time give your great feedback! Please come back and visit us again but if you feel the need to cook! The Homewood Suites adjacent to us has suites that are furnished with full kitchens!. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.