We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easy Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Excellent proximity to the Dulles airport without being disturbed by aircraft overhead. All the amenities were nicely maintained by friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. The surrounding area has ample supply of eateries within a very short distance of the hotel. A short ride in a car will get you to more eateries and a series of popular stores in case you forgot to pack something vital.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    124
    33
    26
    20
See reviews for
158
54
21
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything about this Embassy Suites is amazing from the large two room suites, to the free breakfast cooked with a smile, to the evening managers happy hour, and a free shuttle to any location within five miles. I stayed here for a month and it was like home to me. The staff makes this hotel great as they go way beyond other hotels in the service they provide. My breakfast was always hot, plentiful and the choices were changed around daily so as to not get old. The shuttle will take you anywhere in the area you want to go, I actually went to the airport twice and to an auto repair shop once. The managers happy hour has free drinks and a variety of snacks, I liked the many beer and ale choices. I do want to single out Tammy who is the front desk manager as she does an outstanding, truly professional job running the desk clerks, her staff always greeted me with a hello and a smile. Tammy also took time to say hello to the guests, making them feel at home be it a single guest or a big party of guest, I would not be surprised to see her as a Hilton hotel manager in the future. Well done Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
thank you we truly appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. We certainly are proud to have Tammy as a member of our team I will certainly share your feedback with my whole Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Overall, it's a great hotel, enjoyed the amenities and location. However, it was painfully long in the cold (almost an hour) for the hotel shuttle to arrive. Recommend getting a rental car or a taxi to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the Embassy Suites Dulles North. I am truly disappointed to hear about the difficulty you experienced with the shuttle pickup during your visit I do apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused, and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My last stay in Ashburn I mistakenly stayed at a different hotel, and this time I did not make the same mistake. The Embassy is everything you want after a long fun (not so) day at work. They are welcoming, have free adult beverages at manager's reception, modern lobby and big rooms. You really can't go wrong staying here. On top of everything it is super close to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from atrium and higher floor to make sure it is quieter/
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Welcome back! thank you for your wonderful feedback we look forward to having you back again in the future We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, they treated my soccer players (Boys, ages 9-13) with total respect. Kids can get a bit crazy, but they handled them well. Staff was friendly and service exceptional. Parents all said they would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and great recommendation! I am appreciative that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel is located in the business area with limited activities around it. They offer free shuttle to/from the airport and to your liking in the nearby area.

The rooms are arranged around a large atrium, which serves as lobby, bar and restaurant. Not a very cosy environment for a relaxed dinner or a last drink. That was the reason I did not test the quality of the restaurant.

My first room smelled of smoke. Checking with the reception I was told, it was a non-smoker but directly atop of a smoker room. Did not know, that smoker rooms are still available, but, ok. I got a new room assigned and that was fine. You have to love rooms with carpet and plush, I do not, because such rooms never look clean and when you have some allergies, you learn to love easy to clean flat surfaces. The room was spacious, but looked like a proper renewal would not be a waste of time. It was a quiet und housekeeping was ok.

The staff from the reception was very attentive and helped a lot with suggestion what to do in the evening, arranging reservations or even getting cloths cleaned, some poor customs person spilled coffee on.

After a long workday we tried to grab some drinks in the bar, but it was closed already. The other bars in the back of the restaurant were closed as well. Lokking around a bit lost the driver of shuttle approached us and asked if he could help. He mentioned, that no bar would be open within the range of the free shuttle service, but a liquor store was. So we gave him money and he came back with a six pack of cold beer. Brilliant and an outstanding example of customer dedication. To be clear, none of us could be suspected (or was) not to be in the legal age for alcohol in Virgina. So, everything alright there.

Room Tip: Take a room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do just that. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Everything about this hotel is amazing from the rooms, to the free breakfast, evening get together, and free shuttle. They take each amenity way beyond other hotels. The breakfast is hot and plentiful with custom made omlets that are to die for. The shuttle will take you anywhere in the area you want to go, including dinner and the Air and space museum. The meet and greet in the evening has free drinks. The only thing that disappointed at this hotel was they charge for wi-fi in the rooms. They are supposed to have free wi-fi in the lobby, but we either could not connect or could not stay connected. If you stay here be prepared to feel like royalty.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
thank you for your positive comments and your great recommendation! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles - North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.