We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a very nice family hotel. Quick to get to from Dulles, especially if you're staying due to weather problems. The complimentary evening happy hour and morning hot and cold complimentary breakfast is the best value as always. Bring your own toiletries as the ones they provide aren't the best quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    93
    26
    23
    14
See reviews for
110
41
14
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Enjoy the usual perks of Embassy Suites plus walk to several restaurants. Great breakfast, spacious rooms. Nice common area/lobby. Convenient parking. Close to major roads. Our family has stayed at this location 3 times in past 2 years and found it to be a consistently good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we have you as a raving fan I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice clean hotel with a great breakfast bar. Perfect for a quick overnight, or longer stay. We used points for a night our for my husband's birthday and the location was close to great restaurants, but not too far from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
thank you we appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! I am very glad we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. we look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Great hospitality and the staff really aims to please. Beds are comfortable and the hotel is clean, but some of the room furnishings looked worn and dated. For example, one of the lounge chairs in the room was split open along the seam of the frame. Most of the light fixtures were older and didn't provide outlets for chargers, etc.
Food was average.
I may try the Homewoodd Suites next door if I need to stay in the area again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better I will ceratinly pass along your observations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Assigned a smoking room when I wanted non-smoking. Carpets for all suites are dirty and need replacing. Bathtub faucet dripped annoyingly. In-room dining substandard - salmon left over from lunch. Heater emitting loud banging noises. Lobby and common areas very cold. Not recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. We are sorry that we couldn’t supply your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a detailed process every day to make sure that our guests receive exactly the room they expect. There are times when we won’t be able to have the room available because of guests extending their stays with us. Once again, we’re sorry for the inconveniences and hope that the next time you travel to the area you’ll stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The rooms are all suites with a living room with sofa, chair, small table and chairs, television and a kitchenette area with mini refrigerator, microwave oven, sink and small coffee machine. Everything was spotless, spacious and well decorated. Not super modern but not dated either. The bedroom had a medium-firm mattress, five small square pillows that are too soft and fluffy for me and another tv. Standard tv channels with HBO. Had no problem with hot water or water pressure in the shower and the toiletries are good quality.

There is an evening reception with open bar, soft drinks and snacks in the atrium. I didn't go to it but it looked nice. The atrium itself is very pretty. Lot's of places to sit with a nice water fall. The hot breakfast is in the same place and it features good quality versions of standard hotel breakfast items like scrambled eggs, french toast, home fries and sausage. No do-it-yourself waffles but an omelette chef who takes orders. Everything tasted fresh and there were lots of healthy options like oatmeal and fruit.

My one complaint is about the wifi. To get it in your room, you have to pay. The free wifi is only available in the atrium and the night that I was there, it was very weak. A big mistake for a hotel that courts business travelers.

It's in a nice area with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. There is also an airport shuttle and an indoor pool. I didn't take advantage of either so I can't comment on the quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Very nice staff and hotel. The managers reception had a special cocktail drink which was a blue Hawaiian, very good! The breakfast bar was good but food was kind of cold. In no time, more was put out but maybe should make in smaller batches.. Otherwise great stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! i will definitely pass along you comment about he breakfast temps. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.