We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bedford, United States
1 review
“Generally Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Pleasant and helpful staff. Just had an issue with no water for 2 days, and not much communication. I could deal with the lack of water better if I were more informed so i could decide what route would work best for me with the circumstance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the frustration this incident has caused you. We share your frustration and appreciate the feedback concerning our communication to the guests. Knowing they deserve the best in service we will add this to our ongoing safety training . We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    105
    30
    24
    19
See reviews for
132
44
17
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is really convenient to Dulles (previously I've only used BWI). Upon entering the hotel, I noticed that it was a professionally looking convention center. The front desk staff (Candee) was very cordial and engaged me in conversation other then the normal 'check in chatter'. To me that was important as I travel so much for work.

My room was a 2 Queen suite with comfortable beds, a desk in the main living area, microwave, and mini fridge. I was more than pleased with my room as it was clean, comfortable, and I loved that the desk was in the main living area as opposed to the bedroom. 2 flat screens rounded out the ensemble.

Breakfast was tops in this hotel! While it was serve yourself, there was a yogurt bar, a hot food bar (with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, waffles, gravy, etc.), made to order omelets, pastry area, and coffee. I was shocked to find that it was complimentary!

I used the fitness room twice for cardio. As the weather turned cold during my week, I appreciated the treadmills.

There are numerous restaurants around the hotel to fit any budget, with some even in walking distance.

The hotel also has a shuttle, but I'm not sure of the details as I needed a rental.

My only complaint is that I booked through my airline, which was about $30/night higher than booking on trip advisor!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KING OF PRUSSIA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

no water for 5 plus hours had to determine where to go to the bathroom could not take a shower many other customers were very angry have stayed there three times before but will never stay again whyyyy do I have to leave at least 200 letters for a review the last day was terrible

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. Unfortunately the circumstances described were beyond anyones control. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

poor customer care. The bathroom was never cleaned or wiped down. Not much of a "vacation" when I am cleaning the bathroom AFtER housekeeping comes in. I also shouldn't have to chase down the housekeeping staff to replace my shampoo TWO days in a row!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am very sorry we did provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do just that. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I recently attended the Fall Conference for the NOVA Chapter of the IAAP. While I cannot speak for the room accommodations, as I am local, the meeting and dining spaces provided were perfect for our group. The food provided was much more than I expected and was very pleased. The selections were well-prepared and seemed to satisfy all. Definitely look forward to another event hosted there soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and food. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team and look forward to hosting your group again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It is very difficult to find accomodations for a family of 6 without booking two rooms. The room was comfortable for us all. The breakfast is the best breakfast of any hotel visit that we've been at! Made to order omlets, french toast. pasteries, yougurt with granola! Something for everyone! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

First time at this property. Plenty of space and good amenities. The only discomfort was the temperature in the huge atrium - too cool. The complementary breakfast included made to order omelets was excellent. Could have used more table and chairs during that period.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am very happy we were able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. I am sorry for the atrium temp inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do just t
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.