We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

It is very difficult to find accomodations for a family of 6 without booking two rooms. The room was comfortable for us all. The breakfast is the best breakfast of any hotel visit that we've been at! Made to order omlets, french toast. pasteries, yougurt with granola! Something for everyone! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    93
    26
    23
    14
See reviews for
110
41
14
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

First time at this property. Plenty of space and good amenities. The only discomfort was the temperature in the huge atrium - too cool. The complementary breakfast included made to order omelets was excellent. Could have used more table and chairs during that period.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am very happy we were able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. I am sorry for the atrium temp inconveniences you experienced during your time with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do just t
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

For the price paid the room was not very good. It was in poor condition. The carpet was torn and the room itself was not very good. It was not up to Embassy Suites standards. I would not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you again as I appreciate your honest feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

When we first arrived we were given a room directly across from the elevator. We asked for a different room and the staff quickly and politely accommodated our request. Our room was extremely quiet! Each night of our stay there was some activity going on in the lobby area, several were quite noisy, yet once we entered our room it all faded away. It was wonderful! The desk staff were also extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay at this particular hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herminie
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice stay. Ask for Margaret to check you in if she is in. When I checked in a Margaret waited on me and it was a bit crazy but she handled everything w/ aplomb. Also, she was super geniunely friendly. Not the pretend friendly. She gave mom and I some tips on where to eat and coupons.

I enjoyed the breakfast. Embassy had cheese blitzens one morning which was a great treat.

Mom and I were touring Leesburg and couldn't find anything in Leesburg that met our criteria so we stumbled upon this location. It was perfect. The worst traffic was coming back to the hotel mid afternoon from Leesburg but it didn't help matters that it was raining cats and dogs for 2 days. 1/2 hour tops. Otherwise, morning trips back in were quick and uneventful.

There are also several places in a plaza right next door to dine at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I will certainly pass along your comment letting Margaret know her efforts are noticed and appreciated. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is an Embassy Suites like most others. The interior is nice and the rooms are big. The best thing is the breakfast. The short-order omlettes are great and they have plenty of salsa to go with them. Another important item for me is the quality of the exercise room. In this regard, I was surprised that the size and scope of the exercise equipment wasn't better (One recumbant bicycle, and just a few treadmills and ellipticals, and dumbbells). It was adequate, but I was somewhat disappointed. The two items where I was really disappointed were that they still charge for internet access which is out-of-place in today's environment and it annoyed me. The last item was that their cleaning staff walked in on me (I heard no knock in spite of a very quiet room) on both Saturday morning and Sunday morning at about 9:30-10AM. They did apologize and leave immediately, but this shouldn't happen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the Embassy Suites Dulles North. I am truly disappointed to hear about the incident with housekeeping and will definitely use your experience as a teaching tool going forward. I do apologize again for any inconvenience that this situation may have caused, and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Housekeeping opened our suite before we checked left it open and walked away with our personal property inside. Front desk staff did not care about situation and could care less. We had stepped out of room 2 hours before checking out for 15-20 minutes when we returned door was wide open and no one was there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dennis, Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. I will share your experience as part of our ongoing service training and know that our guests deserve the best in service and safety. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.