We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

great place breakfast was great and loved the waterfall and lobby very nice rooms were clean and the staff eas very polite.. had to have room changed for we asked for non smoking and first room snelled like smoke not there fault if people smoke in a room when they should not.. but they moved us no problem and we had a great stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
thank you for the kind words and i am very sorry for first room
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    122
    32
    25
    19
See reviews for
149
52
20
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay this week at this Embassy Suites. I love the open atrium design, the echo of the water falls inside and the open, airiness of having a atrium hotel. The breakfast is by far still the best in any of these suite hotels. Yummy, cooked to order eggs. Every day the hot buffet changed slightly but the omelets were delicious! cooked to order with any accoutrement you can think of, and speedy. The room is a typical Embassy Suites room with a living area in the front and the bedroom in the back, with a door at the bedroom for privacy, something that I prefer. But for some reason the room smelled of old cigarettes (a non-smoking hotel). Not only my room but next door, a family member was staying, and their room had the same odor. All I can say is that the windows cannot be opened so there is no fresh air to replace in the room? It is very quiet, especially you do not hear the doors slamming in the hallway. The doors are solid and heavy but have a unique way of closing that they don't slam. I appreciate this very much. The staff was extremely nice and attentive, everyone we came in contact with. The free airport shuttle was an added bonus. I would highly recommend this hotel. If for anything else, just watching the arrivals of all the jets to runway 1.

Room Tip: If you like watching planes, then pick a room that faces the runway. You cannot hear the roar of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback we will definitely look into the concer! Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

One of the cleanest hotels I've ever had the pleasure to stay! My family are a bunch of crazy nuts and I love getting together with them! This was a cousins wedding and the service and overall experience was incredible! I've never had such an incredible breakfast at any other hotel...usually consists of an apple...lol. Thank you so very much for how well you treat your guests!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped over here for a night on our way to Florida. Typical Embassy Suites with large rooms and a great breakfast. All was well until we realized that our daughter's special pillow was missing after we had checked out. My wife emailed and called the hotel, but they hadn't seen it. The day after we checked out our daughter was in tears realizing her pillow was gone when our phone rang and the staff had found the pillow! They shipped it home for us, and saved our vacation. Thank you so much for taking the extra effort to help an 8 year old!!

Only drawback was that the sofabed mattress was thin and not very comfortable, but the staff told us they were upgrading the furniture shortly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
thank you, i will be sure to let the staff know their efforts were appreciated! and we were able to save the day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were stopping over for the night on our way to the beach. Had a great stay... the manager's reception was nice but could have had better snacks. We used the pool and it was very refreshing. Breakfast in the morning was very good and made to order. Room was nice. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
thank you for taking the time to post your very nice comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Though we didn`t stay in the hotel much, we took advantage of the complimentary breakfast each morning before we left for the day. There was a lot of selection - eggs, 3 types of meat, grits, waffles, french toast, omelette station, and a granola, fruit, yogurt bar. Our hotel room was clean and tidy, and the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure our group had extra soaps and shampoos (stayed in a room of 4 people). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
thank you for your review , i will be sure to pass along your comments to the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I enjoyed my brief stay at Embassy Suites. My room was spacious and quiet. There were plenty of places to walk/drive to for dinner. The front desk was VERY helpful when planning my day in D.C. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
thank you for your kind review safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.