We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly Loud!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredibly Loud!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

After 11 hours on the road, we were looking forward to a good night's sleep at The Embassy Suites. We've stayed in others and always enjoy the Manager's Reception and the Breakfast Buffet. We checked in about 5pm and saw an amazing amount of people gathered in the area of the Lobby where the Manager's Reception is held. I asked if it had already started and the front desk clerk told me that it was a wedding group that was having their Reception in one of the Banquet Rooms. They never all really made it into the Reception Room, they had their cocktails in hand! More and more people kept arriving and the noise level kept increasing. We could barely communicate above it all. We left the Hotel around 6:30 to go out to dinner and returned around 8pm. The Wedding guests were all over the lobby, their young children were running everywhere and up and down in the 2 elevators. This hotel is set up with an Atrium and all the rooms overlook it. I guess I don't have to tell you that it was well after midnight by the time things quieted down once the Wedding Reception ended. The echos of happy wedding guests coming to our room on the 5th floor seemed never ending. Bottom line, I think we'll call ahead before staying at any other Embassy Suites that have the Atrium configuration, I'm thinking they all do.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
thank you for your feedback the atrium can get a little busy on some weekends. and I do apologize for the Inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    80
    23
    21
    13
See reviews for
95
34
13
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

OK business hotel near Dulles Airport. Average rooms, nothing to write home about. They allow smoking in rooms and they smell. I had to argue with the desk clerk to correct, with them claiming my HHONORS profile claimed I always requested smoking rooms. I will stay them when other same brands are not available but it is not a first pick. My preference for business stays is Embassy Suites, just not this one. Disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We would like to start by thanking your for your business and loyalty. However, we apologize for the smoke smell of your suite during your stay. We will work with our team to ensure that we refresh our options and we hope you will give us another chance if you return to the area. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
my town
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staff was good, rooms were clean and they had smoking permitted rooms, which is always appreciated. Great made to order omelets and plenty of meats at the breakfast buffet. Wonderful waterfall in the Atrium. Getting on the internet is a little tricky and had to be updated daily. Best value and quality we have found close to DC.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your schedule to post the wonderful review of our hotel i will be sure to pass along your comments to my team we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Pros-
Great hotel, the room is always clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is fantastic. Being able to walk to the Brew Pub next door was fantastic.

Cons -
Trying to turn left onto Waxpool Rd. in the morning is an exercise in patience and daring.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
thank you for your kind words about our hotel yes Waxpool can be a challenge at times but i am happy to report a new traffic light is currently in the process of being installedwith work expected to be completed by April 30th!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulles, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel weekly. There are lots of options in the area; however, the staff goes out of their way to make this your home away from home. The hotel is centrally located and it is easy to get to major roads from this property. There are also several good restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. The rooms are clean and spacious. There is a manager's happy hour most days and the breakfast is top notch. There is also a pool and workout area with free weights (dumbbells), several treadmills and ellipticals. I would highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
thank you for taking the time to post your comments we appreciate your business and look forward to continue to serve you . I will be sure to pass along your comment to the staff as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on numerouse occasions for business in the area. When making my reservations to work in Dulles, I always choose this hotel and am never dissapointed. The hotel is near my work and there are many resturants and places to shop nearby. The hotel is always clean and the staff always polite and caring. I would recommend it to anyone traveling fopr business in the Dulles area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
thank you for your continued support i will be sure to pass along your comments to the team and look forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The rooms are spacious, clean and the hotel is super kid friendly. Breakfast and happy hour wore great with free drinks and snacks. The only thing i would disapprove is the food. I order pasta for dinner and it was disgusting. It wasn't cheap either. I end up getting food a hour later from a peruvian place next door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
thank you again for the kind words about our hotel, I will definitely be sharing your feedback with the Food & Beverage Staff concerning the dinner experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel
Embassy Suites Dulles North
Embassy Suites Dulles
Dulles Embassy Suites
Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.