We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, but not so great dinner experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Danvers, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rooms, but not so great dinner experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The rooms are spacious, clean and the hotel is super kid friendly. Breakfast and happy hour wore great with free drinks and snacks. The only thing i would disapprove is the food. I order pasta for dinner and it was disgusting. It wasn't cheap either. I end up getting food a hour later from a peruvian place next door.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
thank you again for the kind words about our hotel, I will definitely be sharing your feedback with the Food & Beverage Staff concerning the dinner experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    105
    30
    24
    19
See reviews for
132
44
17
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun is a great place to stay. The staff is extremely friendly, nice and potite. The manager's reception and the breakfast buffet are added benefits to a terrific stay.

This hotel is close to Dulles airport. There are many restaurants near by; some within walking distance.

Enjoy your stay. I always do!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments we take great pride in the service we provide i will be sure to pass along to the staff their efforts are being noticed ! safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Quite good and definitely friendly, but wifi didn't reach all of my suite and very 'white bread'/not-reasonably-healthy breakfast included. When will hotels start having available electric outlets near bedstands for phone charging & late laptop work? Noted these in survey to hotel. Good standard otherwise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay we value every guest and will definitely look into the wi-fi issue described , i will also pass along your outlet idea to the design people!! look forward to serving you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent experience overall with great staff, large rooms, complimentary breakfast & cocktail hour, shuttle service, pool and exercise room. It was clean and the staff was there to help you at a moment's notice. This place had only positives. For the money, it was a 'bargain' and definitely a hidden gem.

Room Tip: All rooms look over the central atrium. There are rooms with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback , we look forward to seeing you in the future anytime your travels bring you to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was clean and had very friendly service. Embassy is gives you more than other chains. It is always exceeds my expectations for the price. The managers reception and extensive breakfast is always a treat at the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to post your review we take great pride in our service we provide and will be sure to pass along to the staff their efforts are noticed and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great staff, excellent made to order breakfast. Hotel looks and feels a bit worn though. Parking is adequate (and free). Hotel is adjacent to a Homewood Suites. Based on facilities and breakfast, the Embassy Suites is the one to stay at. Hotel complex is also next door to a strip mall with restaurants and fast food joints which makes it convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback I am very glad we were able to meet your needs and your comments about the staff will surely be passed along
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Last May 2012, my husband and I decided to go to Washington, D.C. to spend our 2nd wedding anniversary. We decided to stay at outside of Washington to get a cheaper rate and got Embassy Suites in Dulles. After a long drive we were happy to see our room. It was soooo clean and comfortable. We always love it when we have a suite and this one was one of the best. We were even happier to find out they had a happy hour, which had real food (well if you consider hot dogs and chicken tenders real food) and drinks. Also in the morning we had our breakfast cooked-to-order, which was excellent as well. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. We even spoke with the manager and complimented him on the great hospitality. My only gripe was we had to go to another floor to get ice. But besides that, everything was great. Would definitely stay here again. Would just make sure that floor I was on had an ice machine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback I am delighted that we were able to make your special day more so. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.