We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was spoiled by this hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milford, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I was spoiled by this hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Last May 2012, my husband and I decided to go to Washington, D.C. to spend our 2nd wedding anniversary. We decided to stay at outside of Washington to get a cheaper rate and got Embassy Suites in Dulles. After a long drive we were happy to see our room. It was soooo clean and comfortable. We always love it when we have a suite and this one was one of the best. We were even happier to find out they had a happy hour, which had real food (well if you consider hot dogs and chicken tenders real food) and drinks. Also in the morning we had our breakfast cooked-to-order, which was excellent as well. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. We even spoke with the manager and complimented him on the great hospitality. My only gripe was we had to go to another floor to get ice. But besides that, everything was great. Would definitely stay here again. Would just make sure that floor I was on had an ice machine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback I am delighted that we were able to make your special day more so. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    101
    29
    23
    17
See reviews for
125
42
16
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Perfect place for sports tournament weekend, we were allowed to bring in pizza to the lobby after late games. Rooms are spacious, same Embassy quality. Managers Reception is nice, fresh vegies were an added bonus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you we appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! I glad we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I've stayed at and used this hotel numerous times for business purposes. The rooms are what you would expect of a newer Embassy Suites and are comfortable and well-equipped. The lobby is clean and inviting. The parking is free and ample, and the hotel is walking distance to a Moe's Southwest Grill, Five Guys, and a new restaurant with delicious food called The V.

Business meetings here are a cinch. Meeting rooms are clean and well-lit and insulated from the noise of the breakfast area and lobby fountain. Food/catering staff for meetings are fantastic. The lunch choices are actually really delicious and fresh! Great fruit and healthy choices too. Milagro, in particular is a fantastic staff member and should be recognized for her customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review be assured that I will be sharing your feedback with the team letting them know their efforts are noticed and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a very clean hotel and close to shopping. There are five restaurants right next door to the hotel. There are even several restaurants that deliver right to your room as well. The staff are very pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overall a really great Hotel Experience! I have stayed here 5 times for business and every time it just gets better. They have a excellent breakfast buffet as well. Hotel has shuttle to take you from the airport or to local restaurants and establishments. Super clean and really great service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel was highly recommended if you do business with Verizon which is nearby. It looks very classy and the service is good. But otherwise the experience is very average and simply not worth the price.

Room: Good size with lots of nice features. A plus!

Parking: Fills up fast. Also, this hotel is right on a busy road with no traffic control so getting out in the morning is death-defying.

Food: The menu is what you expect: overpriced but average quality. The free breakfast is okay, but the dining area gets cramped fast and the overall quality and service is below average.

Evening reception: This is the only advantage this hotel has over others nearby. You can get a free drink and light snacks while reading the paper.

Internet: You have to walk down to the lobby to use the internet. They are obviously trying to milk profit out of business travelers who have expense accounts and can get the extra cost approved for in-room internet. But they forget that not everyone has such luxury and that out-fo-date attitude is basically what moved my rating from 4 to 3 stars.

Others: Business center, exercise area and spa are good enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
thank you for taking the time to post your review we value all of our guest feedback and will use it as part of service plan. I am also happy to report the condition described with the busy street will be resolved in April with expected the installation of a new traffic light at our entrance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerton, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When we arrived I was struck by the beautiful appearance of the exterior of the hotel. However once inside all that changed. The lobby was old and outdated. The front desk counter had chips and dents in it. The lobby and floors by the elevators were dirty and nasty. The front doors were cloudy instead of clear. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt ashamed that they had to work in such terrible conditions. When I got to my room I was very surprised at how dirty the room was. The room had a bad smell like mold. There was black spots under the sick area and by the toliet could be mold. The wet bar area was dirty and worn. The bedroom had a weird smell and the sheets, pillow cases and blanket were very yellow instead of white. The sofa had wires coming out of it and it looked as though it should have been tossed in the trash like yesterday. I tracked down a housekeeping manager and she seemed not to care as I expressed my concerns. She did not apologize but made excuses. It is very sad that this hotel is in very poor condition. The GM needs to spend less time flirting with the executive housekeeper and focus his efforts into the condition of this property. This is just a thought. Overall the staff is very friendly (except for housekeeping) and they do whatever they can to make it right. However somethings are not in their control such as the condition of the property and housekeeping. This hotel should be apart of the Hilton family it is a disgrace.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators. The corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
With guest feedback being very important to us we use all comments both the positive and negative to evaluate our product and services, i do apologize that in this instance we did not meet your expectations or the standard we have set. Your comments have been shared with the Housekeeping staff using them as a teaching tool in our service plan going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.