We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now! Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fonda, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Would recommend! Clean, friendly and quiet. Comfortable beds, large room, nice breakfast.
Beautiful hotel, brand new. Staff friendly and helpful.
Stayed 2 nights during dog show in end of October 2012.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Jim Ruedinger CHA
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    101
    28
    23
    17
See reviews for
125
42
16
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Embassy Suites is a great place to stay. The suites, yes suites not just rooms, are very nice. When family come to visit, we have an extra living room space to play board games.

The breakfast is really good. Omletes/eggs cooked to order. Assortment of pastries, fruit and hot breakfast meats are always available. There is also a manager's reception in the evening.

You cannot go wrong staying at an Embassy Suites and the one in Ashburn is close to Dulles Airport!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Look for to seeing you again

Sincerely,
Jim Ruedinger CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southside Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have used this hotel a number of times when flying from Dulles airport because of the parking and the airport shuttle. We have always been pleased with the helpful staff and can add very little to the positive reviews already posted on TA. Our latest experience involved a "park & fly" package when we were scheduled to stay at the hotel upon our return. Our flight from London was cancelled on Sunday and we found we would be returning on a Monday flight instead. When we contacted the hotel, we learned that we would not be able to transfer our booked night of Sunday forward to Monday night. I was not totally surprised by this information. Our arrival on Monday was fairly early in the day so not being able to spend the night was no big problem.
I would recommend this hotel to travelers and we plan to book with them again the next time we need to fly from Dulles.

Room Tip: If you book a "park & fly" package, you will most likely not be able to change your sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I glad that we have been able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future or anytime your travel plans take you through the Dulles area. In the mean time I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Jim Ruedinger CHA
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulpmont, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay here often. We have Family living in Ashburn VA. This is a Great place to stay. Free cooked to Order Breakfast 0700 to 1030 hrs, Free Happy Hour 1730 to 1930 hrs, Nice heated in door Pool, rooms are nice and clean, Staff is ver nice to ALL. Free shuttle ride TO & FROM Dulles airport, about 5 Miles away, you can also leave your CAR & the Hotel while away on a trip, this is a big + if traveling. Bedding is the best, lots of Pillows! Discount for AARP members and other type members, price around $92.00 a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your past and present stays memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Ruedinger CHA
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here one night and found the rooms very nice and they have been updated. Service was excellent, breakfast also very good which tends to be the norm. Not sure where the negative reviews are coming from but we saw nothing that was a problem in any area. Hotel was very quiet as it is away from the major highways in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such positive comments about the hotel our team takes great pride in the service they provide and our hotel. I will make sure to share your feedback with the team members.

Sincerely,
Jim Ruedinger CHA
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Who is writing the negative reviews about this hotel? We stayed here for one night in September and had two suites. We are a family of 5 adults and 2 toddlers traveling together and we needed a park, stay and fly hotel for Dulles airport. This hotel was a perfect place for us. Check-in was a breeze. The rooms were clean and looked new. The beds were comfortable. We requested a crib for one of our rooms and they provided a full size crib, not a Pac N Play. The Manager's reception was very nice with good appetizers to go with the free drinks. When our son, daughter-in-law and two grandaughters arrived we all went to the indoor pool and had a blast. We ordered room service for dinner and it was great. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and there was a lot of variety. The shuttle to the airport was on time and even let us install two baby car seats for our grandaughters. During our stay we did not experience any problems and would highly recommend this hotel to our friends or relatives.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your special needs and expectations with regard to the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team as they be excited to know their efforts do not go unnoticed.

Sincerely,
Jim Ruedinger CHA
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Room poorly cleaned and outdated, with old and dirty looking carpet. Newspaper that I kept for reading after work was removed from the room consistently. No Manager on site to attend customers. No Wi-Fi connectivity working at my room despite having paid for it and personnel unable to "fix". Business center lacked internet connection and the computers were slow and obsolete. Unexperienced staff unable to attend basic requests, for example, providing silverware for in-room dining. The answer I got from the front desk clerk was "I don't know where the silverware is". Another one said "that's not my job". Bad experience. Will not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your candidness and apologize that we fell short of both your expectations and mine. I will definitely review your observations with our customer service team.
We encourage you to return to our location as our goal is to provide a flawless stay. If your travels return you to the Dulles Corridor, please contact me directly at the hotel. We look forward to another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Jim Ruedinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun

Address: 44610 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#4 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun Hotel Ashburn
Dulles Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.