We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
toronto
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Just stayed here for a trip into DC. A 30 minute drive if no traffic.
Very clean, and nice suites.
Nice location, indoor pool (shared with Embassy Suites next door), and very good hot breakfast.
The staff could have been friendlier however. The lady who checked us in was nice but no one went out of there way to say hi etc. When checking out, the man sat on his stool and asked room number and said okay. No thanks for staying, how were things, etc. Its not a big deal but these little things are what set this hotel from others like the residence inn down the street.
Only other minor complaint was no coffee in lobby 24 hours a day like most hotels.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    42
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
80
10
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We just returned yesterday from a 4 night trip to DC with my mom and kids. We really enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. On the night of arrival, we were originally considering changing hotels because it was so far out from DC and we were afraid it would be too much of a hassle getting in and out of DC each day. We decided to stay one night and see how it went after a trip to the city the next day. While it is about a 30 minute trip in traffic to reach the first metro station, it was well worth it to stay for what is included. Both breakfast and dinner (dinner only on weekdays) are included - and they are both hot meals (not just continental), there are two fitness centers and an indoor and outdoor pool. The staff is extremely courteous and it was very clean. As we were leaving, I told my mom that I wouldn't dream of staying at another place in DC when we come back because this is such a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

Though difficult to find after an 8 hour drive from Detroit, this hotel was very accomodating for my self, mother,sister and teenage cousin. The beds were so soft and comfotable I actually had a dream I was on a cloud! The complimentary breakfast could not be beat as we were on a mission and on a budget. Pet friendly and clean this hotel is a place I would have no problem returning to.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The suites equipped with a kitchen area are great for families. The full breakfast and light dinner menu really help families save money. The indoor and outdoor pools are great for the kids. Free parking is also a plus.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

I have just returned from a week at the Ritz Carlton. The hotel is magnificent and I have had a wonderful experience staying there.

I was there for a business trip and after a long journey I just felt at home. I was staying in a king suite. The suite had a fully equipped kitchen, a dining table cum study table. The living room was comfortable and had a soothing view of the pool. The bed was very comfortable. There were TV and video games in both the rooms. Everything was tidy. The hotel staff were very helpful and congenial. They have a shuttle service and I did not have to worry about reaching office the next day.

Apart from the room, they had a business center. There is complementary internet and the wireless connection was very fast. The business center had printers scanners etc needed so it was very convinient. They also have meeting rooms where one can conduct presentations and official meetings.

The hotel served complimentary breakfast and dinner and had a lot of choices in their menu. The gym was also well equipped and the pool was soothing in the hot summer. There was also a grocery store in the hotel which was very helpful if you wanted to cook yourself a small meal or invite some friends over and have some fun cooking in your room.

  • Liked — Business center and gym facilities
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearville pa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2009

Pool are smells, No sleep in the room if the noise is the air handler in room, lald back maintenance.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

Had a really great stay at the Homewood Suites. Property is new, clean and has really helpful staff. The food quality is good and the social hour and meal time made for good interaction with other families.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Address: 44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.