We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and decent services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Melbourne Beach FL, United States
1 review
“Good location and decent services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Free meals were available for breakfast and dinner, staff were very cooperative and accommodating, overall a good experience and I would recommend this if you find yourself in the area. Numerous chain restaurants were within easy walking distance of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your great feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    40
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
69
9
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live about an hour away and usually fly out of Dulles when we travel, and often leave early in the morning so there is always anxiety about getting to the airport on time, traffic, etc. Plus the cost of long term parking!

This time we went down the night before and stayed at Homewood Suites. Honestly it was a no-brainer! You can park there for free while you're gone, and they have a free shuttle service to the airport and back. So basically for the cost of long term parking, you can get a hotel room the night before, enjoy the free food, and relax and not worry about fighting through traffic to get to the airport on time.

Note that the shuttles don't run constantly, you have to call for one when you get back, so there's a chance you could wait 10-15 minutes...and then if the driver gets a call that someone else needs a ride too, you might end up waiting more for that person to get to the van. We lucked out, the van happened to be at the airport with some other people so we hopped right on. I could tell the other people had been waiting for a while and they weren't too happy; but I guess that's just the risk you take.

Other than the shuttle service, not really much else to say. Homewood Suites is our favorite hotel chain, they tend to be reasonably priced and very large and comfortable. Nice comfortable mattresses too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the Homewood were just excellent and so welcoming. The hotel is much smaller than the Embassy Suites next door and all the better for it. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the beds one of the best I have slept in. The complementary breakfast was acceptable / basic but again the staff were very friendly. All round I would definitely staff again at this hotel and much better than the sister Embassy Suites next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the service and cleanliness of the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel was fine. However, we had reserved a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. Imagine my surprise when we opened the door to a one bedroom one bathroom suite. Apparently the suite was not available and without a word they changed our room. Ended up in two separate rooms after a lengthy negotiation. Not handled well, very poor communication.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

probably one of the best in the ashburn area. had some family stay here as well for an extended stay. the staff was very helpful for them and respectful. also helped them with the bills. i would recommend this to anyone who is in town. will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, it was determined that my reservation that I had made on Travelocity 2 hours earlier had for some reason not made it into the hotel's system. Djuana, the front desk manager, was very kind and helpful. She did everything she could on her side while I was on the phone with the Travelocity people. She arranged a ride for my wife and children so they could go shopping while the reservation was sorted out. She was very professional and calm, and her pleasant and helpful demeanor made me feel at ease and comfortable. Homewood Suites is very fortunate to have such a wonderful person working for them. She took what could have been a bad experience and made it nice by being so helpful. In the end, after much time on the phone with Travelocity, the were eventually able to correct the problem that had kept the hotel from getting the reservation. The hotel itself is very nice and I am glad that we chose to stay here. It is close to the airport and the room we have is very large. I would say that this hotel would be perfect for any type of traveler spending time in the area.

Room Tip: There are laundry facilities on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business. I will be sure to let Dijuana know her efforts were noticed and appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very clean hotel and rooms, in good condition, good hot breakfast. Indoor and outdoor pools. Nice large suites with full kitchen. Overall a comfortable and excellent stay at a very reasonable price, with a number of good restaurant options right next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. i will definitely share your comments to let the team know their efforts are appreciated and do not go unnoticed thank you again We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Address: 44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.