We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Ashburn, United States
1 review
“Warm welcome..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff at the Homewood were just excellent and so welcoming. The hotel is much smaller than the Embassy Suites next door and all the better for it. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the beds one of the best I have slept in. The complementary breakfast was acceptable / basic but again the staff were very friendly. All round I would definitely staff again at this hotel and much better than the sister Embassy Suites next door.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the service and cleanliness of the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    41
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
71
9
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Overall, the hotel was fine. However, we had reserved a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. Imagine my surprise when we opened the door to a one bedroom one bathroom suite. Apparently the suite was not available and without a word they changed our room. Ended up in two separate rooms after a lengthy negotiation. Not handled well, very poor communication.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

probably one of the best in the ashburn area. had some family stay here as well for an extended stay. the staff was very helpful for them and respectful. also helped them with the bills. i would recommend this to anyone who is in town. will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

When I arrived at the hotel, it was determined that my reservation that I had made on Travelocity 2 hours earlier had for some reason not made it into the hotel's system. Djuana, the front desk manager, was very kind and helpful. She did everything she could on her side while I was on the phone with the Travelocity people. She arranged a ride for my wife and children so they could go shopping while the reservation was sorted out. She was very professional and calm, and her pleasant and helpful demeanor made me feel at ease and comfortable. Homewood Suites is very fortunate to have such a wonderful person working for them. She took what could have been a bad experience and made it nice by being so helpful. In the end, after much time on the phone with Travelocity, the were eventually able to correct the problem that had kept the hotel from getting the reservation. The hotel itself is very nice and I am glad that we chose to stay here. It is close to the airport and the room we have is very large. I would say that this hotel would be perfect for any type of traveler spending time in the area.

Room Tip: There are laundry facilities on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business. I will be sure to let Dijuana know her efforts were noticed and appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very clean hotel and rooms, in good condition, good hot breakfast. Indoor and outdoor pools. Nice large suites with full kitchen. Overall a comfortable and excellent stay at a very reasonable price, with a number of good restaurant options right next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. i will definitely share your comments to let the team know their efforts are appreciated and do not go unnoticed thank you again We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff at the Homewood Suites is AWESOME!!! They exhibit excellent customer service. They made me and family feel like we were apart of their family. Thank you Homewood Team for making this a wonderful experience. I will definitely be staying again very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! we look forward to your next visit please come back and see us again soon. We appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Homewood Suites for the last week. Its anticipated that our total length of stay will exceed a month. We are so pleased with the cleanliness, staff, food, and location thus far. The hotel shares many amenities with the Embassy Suites, which is directly connected to the hotel. The rooms are very clean, quite, and offer a full kitchen. I would absolutely recommend this location for anyone in need of a long stay or just need to get away. Its super close to IAD but far enough that you dont feel like your right on top of the airport. They do provide shuttle service and your really only about a 10 minute drive.

Room Tip: The higher floors (there are only 3) provide a bit more but really any of them are suitable. I gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jruedinger, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we are able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Address: 44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.