We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip October 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points Today!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Meaford, Canada
1 review
“Business Trip October 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had a great time staying at this Hotel during a business trip in October 2013. I arrived early and the Check in girl was very accommodating and arranged for rooms earlier than normal so I could set up for my business meeting. The service and the food along with the accommodation were outstanding. I would definitely stay here in the future. RWW

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Robin thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and service you received from the our staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    42
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
89
10
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. I came on business and the room was quite and clean. There are many resturants within walking distnce and a short drive, If you like seafood go to Fords Fish Shack less the a 5 min drive. The staff at the hotel is very helpful and I felt like I was at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Toni thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and service you received from the our staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I would rate the hotel very differently based on the two different rooms I had. The first room was 107, carpet was old and stained and the room smelled very musty. The living room window would not lock so I requested a different room. The night desk clerk was very accommodating and gave me room 200 instead. Room 200 was recently renovated and very nice. New carpet and paint and no musty smells very nice room. SO REQUEST A RENOVATED ROOM. The hotel is a bit hard to see from the road, you will see the sign for the Embassy Suites and the Homewood Suites, but as you pull into the driveway you will have to drive past the Embassy Suites before you see the Homewood Suites. There is not too much immediately close to the hotel; there is a new sports bar that looked like it just opened, a Five Guys Hamburger Restaurant, and an Asian Restaurant right next to the hotel. There is also a restaurant in the Embassy Suites but expect to drive to everything else. I did not have the breakfast that was included but I did have the free dinner there on one evening. They have a free dinner Monday through Thursday evening. I had a salad, stuffed shells, and garlic bread. It is a limited selection and the stuffed shells were a bit dry but they still tasted good and it was free which was great. They offered a beer or a glass of wine along with water and lemonade to drink. Again not amazing..but did I say it was free. Nice hotel and well priced.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, I deeply regret the issues you encounter in your guest room , rest assured these problems are being corrected by installing new carpet in every one of our suites and updating each room . Your kind and gracious comments regarding service and attention you received from our desk staff are greatly appreciated I would like for you to try our hotel again when you return to the Dulles/Loudoun area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

we arrived on a Thursday evening and dinner was nearly over and they only do the dinners Mon-Thursday so the desk clerk found a $25.00 gift card from a near by restaurant for us to use. The breakfast was very good and with breakfast and a buffet dinner in the evening included along with beer and wine if you chose it is a great value especially for a family. this particular Homewood suites is connected literally to an embassy suites and the embassy suites did the room service and the food was very good. Our room was spacious and clean and comfortable and had a stove top and Micro wave and full size fridge and plates and dishes. a table and chairs for dinning and work desk. the shower was handicapped equipped which was good for us. the location was great and near other eateries and places of interest and not far from Dulles . All and all we thoroughly enjoyed Homewood suites Dulles

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the attention you received from our desk staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel offers a full meal from 5:00 to 7:00 PM in a buffet along with beer and wine. Breakfast is also served from 6:00 to 9:00 AM. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. The hotel is beautiful and well-maintained. Staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Interior suites have windows that open to the pool area. The lights are on all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and the exceptional service and attention you received from the entire staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Bedding was dirty/stained on the part that would contact skin. The sheets look as if they had been slept in. The manager who came to our room to look at them and have them changed said they are wrinkled because their press is broken. Fair enough, but that dosen't explain them being filthy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Clean, convenient and spacious rooms. Staff was pleasant and helpful, providing recommendations for local restaurants. Complimentary breakfast provided numerous choices. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Deborah I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
I will share your feedback with the team and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Address: 44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.