We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very Nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location. Breakfast was good. Suites were spacious and CLEAN. Would stay at this location again. When making reservation call location directly ask for best rate and you might be surprised.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities and service you received from the entire staff are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    41
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
72
9
11
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and quiet, despite being located near the Dulles airport. The day staff was courteous and helpful. Don't run late to breakfast. The people running the breakfast were not the nicest around, and they tried to put the food up before time was done.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
I deeply regret the issues you encounter during breakfast, rest assured these problems will be addressed so as to avoid them from re-occurring in the future.
I would like an opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel when you return to the Dulles/Loudoun area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer Glen, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Big, clean, comfortable rooms. Quiet. Good breakfast, lite suppers. Great value! 20 min drive into DC. Cheaper for 5 to pay parking than to commute. Will stay again on our next trip. Would recommend to all types of travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel was great for business travel. I stayed here in January and was able to go to the mall in the evening and there were lots of things to do around the hotel. I felt safe and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kory D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I first and foremost want to thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We realize you have so many other options, and can only appreciate that you chose to stay with us.
Your kind and gracious comments regarding the Hotel facilities are greatly appreciated and we appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I booked several Project Teams with the Homewood Dulles North from August 19 - November 9, 2012 (ended up to be over 500 room nights). The hotel was awesome in accommodating this top customer of ours. One of the decision makers became a Homewood Suites convert from the competition, which I won't name. The customers emailed me raving about the dinner menu (prime rib one night) and everyone was very happy with the hotel. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again or refer the hotel because they were a pleasure to work with. This was one of the easiest hotels I have every booked. They were the one hotel we used in 2012 that made our jobs easy with group room block pick up. I hope to have future groups with the hotel again very....... soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with the Homewood and the team as well. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was dirty and the carpets were stained. I called the front desk to report it but there was no answer.

Went next door and there was free happy hour with complimentary beer and wine. Homewood Suites just had dirty carpets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were attending the Presidental Inaugaration in D.C. In spite of previously being told by the bus captains on this MLK Commision bus trip that my trio would stay in the adjacent Embassy Suites, we enjoyed the clean, calm, peaceful, and pleasant surroundings in the Homewood Suites. It felt like home after a 30 hour bout on the tour bus. My niece, daughter, and I enjoyed the restaurants near the hotel. The staff was terrific. Some ladies in our group were transported to the Cheesecake Factory by the shuttle driver. Wish we could have stayed longer than two nights. I travel to D.C. usually every summer with a group of teenagers on a college tour and have stayed at several different hotels. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your recent stay with us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Address: 44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.