We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Home Away From Home - Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Home Away From Home - Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I booked several Project Teams with the Homewood Dulles North from August 19 - November 9, 2012 (ended up to be over 500 room nights). The hotel was awesome in accommodating this top customer of ours. One of the decision makers became a Homewood Suites convert from the competition, which I won't name. The customers emailed me raving about the dinner menu (prime rib one night) and everyone was very happy with the hotel. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again or refer the hotel because they were a pleasure to work with. This was one of the easiest hotels I have every booked. They were the one hotel we used in 2012 that made our jobs easy with group room block pick up. I hope to have future groups with the hotel again very....... soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with the Homewood and the team as well. Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    40
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
69
9
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was dirty and the carpets were stained. I called the front desk to report it but there was no answer.

Went next door and there was free happy hour with complimentary beer and wine. Homewood Suites just had dirty carpets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were attending the Presidental Inaugaration in D.C. In spite of previously being told by the bus captains on this MLK Commision bus trip that my trio would stay in the adjacent Embassy Suites, we enjoyed the clean, calm, peaceful, and pleasant surroundings in the Homewood Suites. It felt like home after a 30 hour bout on the tour bus. My niece, daughter, and I enjoyed the restaurants near the hotel. The staff was terrific. Some ladies in our group were transported to the Cheesecake Factory by the shuttle driver. Wish we could have stayed longer than two nights. I travel to D.C. usually every summer with a group of teenagers on a college tour and have stayed at several different hotels. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your recent stay with us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family recently spent Sunday - Tuesday during the 2012 Christmas Holidays in this Homewood Suites and were thrilled with the over the top customer service. When we arrived at our room, we noticed something was wrong in our room. We called the front desk to report the problem. They immediately upgraded our room after listening with empathy and offering apologies for the inconvenience. Was that enough? Oh No! After a few short minutes in our upgraded room, we answered a knock at our door to receive a fruit platter delivered personally by the front desk manager. The rest of our stay was delightful, lots of peace of quiet, and tasty breakfasts and dinners at the same rates of the original room. We have been raving about our experiences with Homewood Suites to family, friends, and business colleagues since our return. You will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: We were able to get our preferred room location...farthest from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! And we are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with you stay and service provided by our Homewood staff, Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We reserved 2 two bedroom suites and 2 king suites for a weekend. This was our fifth or sixth time over the last 12 years or so and it just keeps getting better. The rooms are always clean, the breakfast is substantial with a mix of cereals, fruit, eggs, and beverages. As for the personnel - ahmad one of the managers is a pleasure to work with. His staff from the front desk, the breakfast area and the maintenance people - have had to be hand picked because they all have the same personality - they take pride in their work and their aim is to make your stay as pleasent as possible. We did not use the spa, exercise room, business office or pool (a little too cold in December) but they are there and look to be in great condition.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have been staying at the Homewood Suites in Ashburn on and off for over a year, and the customer service at this facility is excellent. From the ladies at the front desk, Evelynn and Promita, the food service people, Jen and Lina, to the managers, Jim and Ahmad. No hotel is perfect, but the team at Homewood Suites help long term travelers feel welcome. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share about your experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team; we do appreciate your loyalty to our Homewood suite Dulles-North. I will make sure to share your comment with my team.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles- North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband stayed here for about a month and half and then I joined him for an extra two to three weeks. In my opinion it's just an average hotel and the staff is friendly. Although the location to places is good, getting out of the hotel is a pain. There is no traffic light so you can end up sitting there for a bit waiting for an opening to get out. That's not the hotel's fault, but something to consider if you are someone that just wants to be able to get out and go. The biggest headache was the internet connection. I do not understand how they can claim to have high speed internet when our connection was always dragging. And I can see from previous reviews that we were not the only ones with this problem. I stayed at a Homewood Suites a few miles south of this one and it was a night and day difference in internet connection. This wasn't a bad hotel, just don't think we would stay here again given other options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmad E, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this review about our hotel. I apologize that you had some issues with getting out of the hotel and had to wait for traffic opening to get out; the good news is that we will have a traffic light installed by May of 2013 and that was approved by the county. Also, we just upgraded to a higher speed internet.
We appreciate your business and want the chance to win you over. I hope that you???ll give us another try!

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles-North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA

Address: 44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.