We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I have stayed at the Homewood Suites a number of times, and one thing I would like to note is how friendly are the staff.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family, this is a great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    46
    16
    14
    12
See reviews for
105
17
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I normally stay in a Hilton property, and with my family, typically a Homewood Suties. This property was as expected...a great property. They upgraded us to a two bedroom suite as I had two kids. Everything was clean and the free breakfast was just right. The only downside is that this hotel is very close to the airport so if airplane noise bothers you then that would be a problem, but this has nothing to do with the hotel experience itself. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager,
Homewood Suites Dulles North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Once again wowed at Homewood Suites. Everything was clean, spacious, and comfortable. A true home away from home. Finally found a hotel with a good shower head. Too bad folks tear up the furniture as a couple things were ripped or a little stained but nothing bad. Always love the free internet, free parking, free breakfast, and free evening food. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Guest

You are very important to us!
On behalf of the entire team at the Homewood Suites Ashburn, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. I'm glad that your stay was delightful. We hope that you will return again when next business or leisure brings you to the Ashburn area. We value your business and promise that we will never take it for granted. If there is anything that we could have done to make your stay better, kindly let me know. Also, I would like to "Thank You" for your great comments made through Trip Advisor!
If I can assist with anything before or during your next visit, kindly give me a call. Thank you so much .

Sincerely,

Luis Kuglitsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Tx
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Yes, we stayed at the Homewood Suites, but connected to it was an Embassy Suites. One had an outdoor pool and the other an indoor. There were other things they shared, but we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel.

The time we did spend was sleeping and breakfast. The hotel was not full and they did a good job of spreading out the guest so they would not disturb each other. The breakfast was good but not fantastic. We did have supper one night and they had ordered from the local Italian place and it was very good. We did see a lot of dogs staying there, but they did not disturb us.

The front desk was helpful. My husband had business meetings all day and so I was left to my own devices. They helped me figure out how to get to the bus so that I could get to DC and enjoy sight seeing. I also saw them helping other guests with issues they were having.

Very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: This hotel does accept dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Guest

On behalf of the entire team at the Homewood Suites Ashburn, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. I'm glad that your stay was delightful and that you had such a great experience with our front desk personel. We hope that you will return again when next business or leisure brings you to the Ashburn area. We value your business and promise that we will never take it for granted. If there is anything that we could have done to make your stay better, kindly let me know. Also, I would like to "Thank You" for your great comments made through Trip Advisor!
If I can assist with anything before or during your next visit, kindly give me a call. Thank you so much .

Sincerely,

Luis Kuglitsch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Getting away from the coast, we moved inland away from Irene. I needed a hotel that would take my dog and this Homewood did just that, only for a $20 fee. If you've traveled with pets before, you already know how $20 is a steal.

Our stay was uneventful, except for a fire alarm in the early evening that was due to some teenagers playing with the smoke detector in their room. That was quickly resolved and my daughter got to see a fire truck! So she thought it was pretty fun and it made her night.

The room was not overly spacious, but it still was a one bedroom suite with two queen beds. We did not have to ask twice for the crib in the room, as it was here when we arrived. I don't know how many times we stay at hotels, request a crib, and then repeatedly request the crib until it finally shows. The bed was a little soft for me, so I had to pull out the sofa bed in the living room. A little lumpy, but I slept then.

We had dinner at the restaurant at the Embassy Suites next door to the Homewood. Great burgers! It is not actually a restaurant as you'd expect, but more of an extension of the breakfast nook, that oh by the way, serves dinner from a menu. We expected to find a traditional restaurant and scratched our heads as we were directed to the closed breakfast buffet area. The staff was wonderful.

The pool was small, but heated. When we arrived at the pool, we had it all to ourselves. Eventually a group of two adults and 8 children arrived. That drove us from the waters as they completely took over and created a total nightmare. There were screaming kids everywhere in such a small area.

All in all, a good stay during an emergency and the staff was very nice to work with. If ever in this area again, we'd stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Our family of 6 was very comfortable in our spacious, two room suite with kitchenette. As requested in advanced, a crib (pack 'n' play) was set up for the baby, and the sofa bed was pulled out and made. The room was impeccably clean. The only complaint I have is that the bed I slept in was unfortunately just beneath the air conditioning vent. Throughout the night I was periodically awakened by a blast of cool air. This wouldn't prevent me from staying at this hotel again though if the need arose. The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast was good. In addition to cereals, pastries, and seasonal fruit, there were hot items: bacon, scrambled eggs, pancakes, French toast, hashbrowns. Off the breakfast area there is an outdoor pool; there is also an indoor pool at the adjoining Embassy Suites which guests of both hotels share. In the same plaza there are some fast food restaurants: Mexican food and a burger joint. The Ashburn area is lovely. We attended the nearby beautiful St. Theresa's Chuch which appears to have a devout and vibrant congregation. Historic Leesburg is minutes away. And there is an outlet mall there. It took us about 45 minutes to get into DC with traffic due to construction. The best rate I found was the advanced rate through the hotel website (you need to book at least a week ahead).

Room Tip: advanced rate through hotel site
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I stayed there for 5 days and the service was extraordinary. The stuff was very nice and caring. The rooms are very spacious and clean. It feels like arriving home.
I really enjoyed my stay there so next time I'm around that area I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.3 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Dulles Airport at 28 Centre
7.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Address: 44620 Waxpool Road, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.