We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Passion Fin

Passion Fin
42780 Creek View Plz, Ashburn, VA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 154 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Lovettsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very good quality sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Came here based on a recommendation - tucked away in an Ashburn strip mall. Glad we came. In addition to the sushi, Selections were quite varied in terms of country of origin - but not overwhelming. Portions are appropriate for this cuisine - and the quality was very high. Ordered calamari and tuna tartar for starters then some sushi as main course. Ordered a mojito - which they serve with pineapple juice added - that would be my only criticism. Service was very pleasant and attentive. I would def go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very clean and professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Tried it for lunch with a valpak coupon. No issues using coupon. Sushi was very fresh and nicely presented. Had a lunch special that would have been better if served with rice or seaweed side (12 pieces $16). Salad was acceptable. My wife had habatchi shrimp that she said was very good and not greasy. Much larger portion than expected. All in all very nice.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome New Comer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have been 3 times in the last 8 days. Once with just my wife for 7PM Saturday dinner, once with my wife and kids for 6:30 Saturday dinner, and once with business associates for noon lunch. It was great in every situation. We all loved the sushi - great presentation and fresh fish. The Hibachi platters were loved by my kids. The atmosphere is very nice for suburbia - almost metropolitan. It was always busy but never too loud. And, an Ashburn restaurant that takes reservations!!! Five stars

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“No new restaurant jitters that I could see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I went to the newly opened Passion Fin for sushi and had a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was perfect for an Asian style restaurant and the sushi was fresh and beautifully displayed. I especially enjoyed the empire roll which was served on a banana leaf. The service was fast and our waitress Alina was friendly and attentive. We will certainly be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“COULD BE THE BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Upscale but warm, meticulously clean, vibrant ambiance--cool bar. We wanted to try a new sushi place being disappointed with our experience in this geo area--BOOM! This place has it all. Sushi was fresh, generous, and beautifully presented by chef Jin. Service was impeccable--we were warmly greeted by manager Star and our server was perfectly attentive. Prices are very reasonable. We are anxious to go back for their "happy hour" specials and to try some of their other broad Asian menu items certain that they will be fantastic. Great find!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passion Fin also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Passion Fin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passion Fin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.