We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lost Rhino Brewing Company

Lost Rhino Brewing Company
21730 Red Rum Drive, Suite 142, Ashburn, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 155 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch
STERLING
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Enjoyed a very informative tour of the brewery and of course the brew, too! We went here twice, first by ourselves, had such fun that the second time we brought friends. They loved the tour and learning about all the different nuances of brewing beer. And the food we got to snack on with our beer tastings was delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meh...I'd rather go to Dogfish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had such high hopes for this brewery that we went out of our way to try the local beer and food. We were greeted immediately and were able to order our flight of beer and food very quickly. The beer was actually good but the bartender looked like she hated life and wasn't very helpful in giving suggestions. We ordered the BBQ chicken nachos and naan flatbread.The nachos were interesting but quite tasty and a good portion for sharing. The naan flatbread was very bland but edible. Food is overpriced. Beer is not. Probably wouldn't go back because seating was awkward (long picnic tables) and we kept getting asked to move down so our meal was constantly interrupted. When it came time to pay we had to stand in line at the bar again to close out the tab which took about 20 minutes..why can't the servers close the tab for us and bring us the bill? It would be nice if there were more high tops or booths. Good for large parties. Felt very much like a minority there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Very hungry and thirsty late afternoon stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived in D.C., picked up a car, and began driving. Oh the driving. On and on it went, but we were hungry and thirsty. Found this listed on Yelp and followed their directions to get there. Never would have found it elsewise. But what a fine find! Very nice beer sampler; you get to pick your own choices. And tasty food, too. Perfect stop for us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Beer---Too Crowded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Few seats on a warm Sunday afternoon. The choices of beer and the parking was great. Picnic table seating and poor counter service and organization make this place more hassle than fun. Long lines and children running everywhere make this venue remind you of Chucky Cheese.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Minimalist brewery with good beer and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Communal tables and order at the bar service, great selection of apps and shared plates. Pretty in Pink was my fav beer... Most were subtle, medium body lager genre. Double check your GPS if you're using one--- it's in an obscure locale in an industrial park

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lost Rhino Brewing Company also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Lost Rhino Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost Rhino Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.