We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and wonderful people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours

Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours
43160 Wintergrove Drive, Ashburn, VA
571-572-2453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 attractions in Ashburn
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Get Out & Go Tours, LLC is a bicycle rental and tour company located one mile from the W&OD bike trail in Ashburn, VA. "GoTours" offers daily, weekly, or longer term bike rentals, with pickup hours by appointment, and strives to service client needs, even if early or late in the day. Road, Mountain, hybrid, tandem, children's, trail-a-bikes, trailers and camping gear are available. Conference groups or individuals are welcome clientele. As a family run small business, advance coordination for bike rental pickup is recommended.GoTours specializes in running single and multi-day bike tours on the C&O Canal, Great Allegheny Passage, and other Mid-Atlantic rail-trails, and offers bicycle tour routes and events in Loudoun County's wine country.
Bay Village, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Outstanding service and wonderful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Tom and Kyle did everything they could to make our trip, not only fun, but easy! They took care of all the details and always with a smile and positive attitude. If we had a need.....or a preference....they made it happen....including picking up items from the grocery store for just one person's request. (me!) Our bike trip happened when the national parks were closed so they readily adapted and it all went seamlessly.
When one of our bikes had a flat (not one that we rented from them) they fixed it as well as helped with other bike issues. If you are looking to ride the C and O trail and want economic, friendly and wonderful service, Get Out and Go Tours is who you should contact!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely "Amazing value and over the top service"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We absolutely agree with all of the comments recently made by Shandonti with respect to the 5 day trip on the GAP and C&O Canal, and we want to underscore the challenges faced by Tom and Kyle with the government shutdown. They somehow managed to buffer us, and we all stayed positive because we knew that they were working hard to stay on top of the situation. It's true -- they even deliver bags to your room at the end of the day and the lunches are a fresh assortment that exceeds their written materials. In fact, everything that they do exceeds their written materials.

Tom and Kyle are a class act and give amazing customer service!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing value and over the top service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We just got back from a 5 day trip on the GAP and C&O trails. This trip included complete support on the trip with snack and lunch stops each day, luggage transport (with bags delivered to your room each night!), overnights in nice hotels and dinners included as well as countless other extra help and services and an amazing amount of personal attention. All of this for what other companies charge for minimal support and overnights at a campground!

Communication and directions were also top notch with every member of the group given laminated directions for each day of the trip. Kyle and Tom were present at all stops and turns where any confusion could be anticipated to make sure every member of the group knew where to go. Also, due to unforeseen circumstances with the federal government, some of the details had to be reorganized during the trip which Tom and Kyle managed to do with no impact on the group and with a wonderful positive attitude which is the hallmark of this outstanding organization. They checked out every stop and contacted every potential historic landmark stop to find out what the group would be able to do and fully informed the group in advance.
I will definitely do another trip with Get Out & Go Tours and will recommend it to others.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Really nice people! I was looking for a place to just get a bike for a day on the trail during the week. They measured the bike and had it waiting for me ready to go with water, a helmet, and a pump. They are really nice people and very friendly. They are close to the trail and you can ride all the way there on sidewalks. The price for a rental is 25 dollars for the day which is really reasonable, all the other stores in the area charge 40 plus dollars. Just FYI it is out of the guys house, so don't get panicky when you are looking for it in a residential neighborhood.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Get Out and Go Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just returned from our trip on the Gap & C&O with Tom and Kyle...and a great bunch of cyclists...what a wonderful experience...all made possible by the hard work that both Tom and Kyle do...would highly recommend them and would do another trip with them in a heart beat!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours to your Saves list