We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours

Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours
43160 Wintergrove Drive, Ashburn, VA
571-572-2453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Attractions in Ashburn
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get Out & Go Tours, LLC is a bicycle rental and tour company located one mile from the W&OD bike trail in Ashburn, VA. "GoTours" offers daily, weekly, or longer term bike rentals, with pickup hours by appointment, and strives to service client needs, even if early or late in the day. Road, Mountain, hybrid, tandem, children's, trail-a-bikes, trailers and camping gear are available. Conference groups or individuals are welcome clientele. As a family run small business, advance coordination for bike rental pickup is recommended.GoTours specializes in running single and multi-day bike tours on the C&O Canal, Great Allegheny Passage, and other Mid-Atlantic rail-trails, and offers bicycle tour routes and events in Loudoun County's wine country.
Great Falls, Virginia
1 review
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Really nice people! I was looking for a place to just get a bike for a day on the trail during the week. They measured the bike and had it waiting for me ready to go with water, a helmet, and a pump. They are really nice people and very friendly. They are close to the trail and you can ride all the way there on sidewalks. The price for a rental is 25 dollars for the day which is really reasonable, all the other stores in the area charge 40 plus dollars. Just FYI it is out of the guys house, so don't get panicky when you are looking for it in a residential neighborhood.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Get Out and Go Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We just returned from our trip on the Gap & C&O with Tom and Kyle...and a great bunch of cyclists...what a wonderful experience...all made possible by the hard work that both Tom and Kyle do...would highly recommend them and would do another trip with them in a heart beat!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“GAP and C&O Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've done a few tours with Tom, the owner of Get Out & Go Tours over the last few years and have enjoyed every one of them. Tom runs a great trip ad is very helpful with anything you need. All you have to do is show up and ride. If you have a group that wants to have some fun cycling on the trails, definitely contact him. He runs many great tours each year. I highly recommend you put one or all of them on your bucket list!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Great bike rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I rented a road bike from Get Out & Go Tours for the Bike to Beach and had a terric experience. It was easy to reserve, easy to pick up and performed great! I recommend these guys for all of bike rental needs. They have everything from tandem bikes to the terrific road bike that I used. Go see them.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great place to rent bikes. Love that iwe can support a local business. Quality bikes at a great price...make sure you ask to see Belle

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetOutAndGoTours, Owner at Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Woof! Belle (our Yellow Lab) just told us how much she loved your attention, when we told her about your review. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and your kind review of our family run small business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.