We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bicycle rental” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours

Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours
43160 Wintergrove Drive, Ashburn, VA
571-572-2453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Attractions in Ashburn
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Get Out & Go Tours, LLC is a bicycle rental and tour company located one mile from the W&OD bike trail in Ashburn, VA. "GoTours" offers daily, weekly, or longer term bike rentals, with pickup hours by appointment, and strives to service client needs, even if early or late in the day. Road, Mountain, hybrid, tandem, children's, trail-a-bikes, trailers and camping gear are available. Conference groups or individuals are welcome clientele. As a family run small business, advance coordination for bike rental pickup is recommended.GoTours specializes in running single and multi-day bike tours on the C&O Canal, Great Allegheny Passage, and other Mid-Atlantic rail-trails, and offers bicycle tour routes and events in Loudoun County's wine country.
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great bicycle rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We're very happy we discovered Get Out and Go! My husband and I just moved to the Ashburn/Loudoun County area and we were surprised there's so much bicycling going on in Northern Virginia. We've rented bicycles twice now with Get Out And Go Tours (the last two weekends) to explore the area, including the Washington & Old Dominion Trail. The bicycles (Trek Verve 3) are in excellent condition, changing gears went smoothly, very comfortable. And clean helmets ;)

Tom (owner of Get Out and Go Tours) had already adjusted the height of the saddles for us. He has some of the bikes already outfitted with racks and he added panniers for us. I need that to bring along all the stuff I need during a bicycle tour (you know, purse, camera, sunscreen, snacks and drinks). Great service! He knows a lot about the area and is very enthusiastic about bicycling.

Once we're back in shape, we'll definitely come along on one of his multi-day tours!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetOutAndGoTours, Owner at Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Manon,

Welcome to Virginia, and thank you for your kind words. I am so glad you are enjoying your bike rentals from Get Out & Go Tours. We enjoy meeting and getting to know our customers, and we would love to have you on one of our organized, multi-day tours one day, as well as to have you as a rental client.

Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great One Day Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was referred to Get Out and Go Tours by a friend, and it turned out to be a perfect recommendation. Tom was incredibly helpful from the start, and helped me design a terrific one day bike trip down the C&O Canal Trail to Washington DC. The bikes were excellent, the lunch provided was nutritious and energizing, and the drop off/pick up service was perfect. It was a wonderful way to spend the day with old friends and i highly recommend Get Out and Go Tours.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GetOutAndGoTours, Owner at Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Bill, Thank you for the positive report. As a small company, we pride ourselves on customer service and making sure things are right for the customer, and your review reflects success at meeting our objective. We are glad you enjoyed your day, and hope you will refer us to your friends, as another of our clients did for you. -- Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great owner, accessibility and customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Owner was very helpful. Directed me to local trails. Took an interest in my cycling plans. Great small business!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
“Trailer rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I rented a B.O.B trailer ( the nice IBEZ model) from Get Out and Go for a C&O canal bike. Could not have been easier. They delivered it to me (locally) and picked it up. The trailer was in excellent shape and the rates very reasonable. Thanks GOaG!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
“The Best Tour Guide Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is not a facility to visit, it is a tour guide for cyclist in and out of town who want to take in a nature ride along the C & O Canal, and or the GAP (Great Alleghany Passage) in Cumberland, Md.The trail starts from DC to Pittsburg.You take a segment at a time. Tom Knoezer who leads the group is a terrific planner, organizer and ride leader for a number of trips that are organized along the trails. He is very knowledgeable about the history of the C & O Canal and he provides lots of fun, accomodations, varied experiences along the trail, snacks, lots of food and just the best time one could have for biking in the DC metropolitan area. He is voted number one.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Get Out & Go Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;