We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy gyro, friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Opa! Mezze Grill

Opa! Mezze Grill
44110 Ashburn Shopping Plaza, Ashburn, VA
703-729-2211
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 157 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Greek, Middle Eastern
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy gyro, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Got take out..Chicago Gyro (excellent), chicken souvlaki (very good) and Opa fries (awesome!!). Very friendly service and impeccably clean inside. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    20
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A tasty place for lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I went for lunch with a friend here. The zucchini pita was delicious. It was a perfect size for lunch -- not too much, not too little. The service was friendly. We quickly got our food. We did not feel rushed to eat. The waiter made sure that our drinks were refilled as soon as the glasses were empty. I'd go again for a nice casual lunch. The meal was reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch option.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I ordered the souvlaki chicken Greek side salad. This was a delicious, filling lunch. I will be back to try out other dishes for dinner. Good, friendly, fast service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A little disappointed.........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are new to the area and were excited to try the Tripadvisor #2 rated restaurant for Ashburn. We went to the web-site and read several of the reviews by local food critics. Based primarily on the Washington Post review, we ordered the Chicago gyro, with a side of seasoned fries, the lamb kapama entrée and the galaktoboureko for dessert. The gyro and fries were great, no issues, but then again those are greek restaurant staples and I would expect that. The lamb shank was tender, I'll give you that, but there was not much meat on top of that huge bone and even less flavor. I detected a hint of cinnamon in the otherwise bland sauce and the orzo was a mess, completely mushy. The mush continued with dessert. The Post described the pastry as having flaky dough and fluffy custard. I beg to differ. The pastry was completely soggy and the filling was thick and lumpy. Service was friendly and efficient. I can't say I won't ever return, I love Greek food and maybe it was an off night. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to order another gyro, but I didn't think the rest of the meal warranted a repeat visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice place with great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I are planning to move to Ashburn and stop here based on reviews on TripAdvisor. This place does not dissapoint. The Chicago gyro was excellent and the service was great. It was so good we came back the next day for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opa! Mezze Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Opa! Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opa! Mezze Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.