We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Opa! Mezze Grill

Opa! Mezze Grill
44110 Ashburn Shopping Plaza, Ashburn, VA
703-729-2211
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #2 of 148 restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Lansdowne
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visited Opa again, this time at lunch. It was nice and clean as usual. Our server was very nice as usual. The order of the pork wrap was very very good. Definitely a nice place to go for a casual lunch - not super cheap - but a good value. A definite go.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    22
    16
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We just keep coming back! Consistently the best food in Ashburn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If I were to write a review for every time I'd been here, I'd have writer's cramp and you'd be sick of reading them. Suffice it to say that this is our "go to" restaurant, regardless of if we're alone or have visitors. EVERY meal has been great! ALL of the picky eaters in our family (including the vegetarians) love this place. I hesitate to rave, because it can be difficult to get a table some evenings, but they deserve the accolades. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice clean place for a salad, gyro or a pita sandwich for lunch. The veggie pita is outstanding (homemade zucchini fritters, YUM-O). The service is great and the food is tasty and fresh. It's just a small place in a shopping center, but worth trying. They have nice house wine and platter for dinner...all good! We've also had some takeout from here which is equally as enjoyable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot or casual dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We went on a Saturday for lunch with a group of 8. We called ahead to let them know we were coming and there was a table waiting. We all ordered various lunch items and thought they were delicious. We ordered some humus and pita also to snack on and it was good. The service was very good. We ordered several desserts to share and they were ok. I did not care for the rice pudding but the rest were pretty good. Maybe we don't like Greek desserts?

If you go, keep in mind this place is a very small restaurant and casual. All the tables were full of customers while we were there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy and fantastic!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

What a nice gem in Ashburn!!!!!
The complete experience was outstanding.
I must say that the Greek food was really out of this world. Great choice in Ashburn.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opa! Mezze Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Opa! Mezze Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opa! Mezze Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Opa! Mezze Grill to your Saves list