We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice public course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brambleton Regional Park Golf Course

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brambleton Regional Park Golf Course
42180 Ryan Rd., Brambleton, Ashburn, VA 20148
703 327-3403
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 12 Attractions in Ashburn
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
west of Washington, DC
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice public course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff is always cheerful, striving to get to know you. They keep this course is nice shape despite recent heat troubles wreaking havoc on all the area courses. The animals are abundant and are always willing to pose for a photo op. the price is a nice change from those semi- private clubs ( which aren't in any better shape!)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Golf Course with lots of wildlife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the first golf course I've ever been on, so maybe all golf courses are like this but I don't know ;) The staff is very nice, driving range comes with deer and groundhogs (safe distance). A few spots on the driving range can be covered with a sunscreen. A full bucket of golf balls is $8.50, you can also buy a token for a half bucket. Inside the clubhouse there is a golf shop and a snackbar. You can place orders from a special menu at the 8th hole ;)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood golf course, not too far, too expensive or too hard.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My back yard course, can't beat it. Always can walk on. The course is moderate, a few tough holes but great for the value.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good golf course choice for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Brambleton Park is an 18 hole golf course with a pro shop, bar/snack shop and a driving range.

I've been playing in a weekly league at Brambleton for many years, going back to the lat 90s. It's a regional park course, and a good bang for hte buck.During that time the course has seen some changes for the better, most ocurring in the last few years.

Greens are now nicely kept, and fairways are typically in decent shape. Traps are still just wet concrete, but I don't see anything different on other similarly priced courses. Gone are the days of playing in a swamp on hole #7, it is now a nice, challenging hole.

Brambleton is not a fancy or extremely challenging course when compared to a more expensive privately operated course. But for a publicly run place, it provides good value. And for my middle-of-the-road game, it's challenging enough. I enjoy playing here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have had a good time on this course. I am still a beginner but it is worth the $15 for twilight! It is a beautiful area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brambleton Regional Park Golf Course also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Brambleton Regional Park Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brambleton Regional Park Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.