We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place for kids to run around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trailside Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trailside Park
20375 Claibourne Parkway, Ashburn, VA 20147
703 777-0343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 things to do in Ashburn
Attraction details
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A fun place for kids to run around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Trailside park is easily reachable in the Ashburn area. It is located just off of Claiborne Pkwy. If your children are more active, you can ride on the W&OD trail to get to it. It is a great place to take young children and watch them run around and play. It is not so large that you can have one child on one play area and another child on the other side and still keep an eye on both of them. The play sets are geared for children of all different ages.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn,VA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FAMILY PARK WITH SPORTS FIELDS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

These park has several sports fields, baseball/softball mostly I think. They also have an inline hockey rink. I take the kids to the playgrounds here and I like that they have several different play sets based on kids ages. That being said, the playground is often hot & buggy (the only thing that keeps my from giving it 5 stars). It is set back in a wooded area, but it always seems difficult to find shade. It is conveniently located by foot, bike or car. Directly off Clairborne Pkwy and the W&OD trail.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great for inline hockey!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Best place to play inline hockey. Ashburn Inline Hockey runs a great program and the kids play there or at Dulles.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Maintenance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The PRCS maintenace guys do a great job of maintaining this park. It is one of my favorite's to go to for softball games!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Big playground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We often take our grandchildren to play here. The park contains two separate play structures for both toddlers and older kids, swings, benches, a few picnic tables, and a porta-potty. It does get hot in summer because, even though it's surrounded by woods, the shade doesn't seem to fall on the playground itself except in early morning or very late afternoon.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trailside Park also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Trailside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trailside Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.