We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tokyo Sushi

Tokyo Sushi
44031 Ashburn Shopping Plz, Ashburn, VA 20147-7917
703-858-3434
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 163 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Lansdowne, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great sushi!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great sushi, but a little over priced compared to other sushi places in the area. People are friendly and good at their job. The host lady is kind of rude, but you get past it. Their salad dressing is very good! Their miso soup could use some work though. I wish the people would smile a little more there....they dont look like they enjoy their job. Go if you like sushi! But FAANG in Leesburg is better and they have a great lunch special...$10 for a whole meal....cant beat that!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Specialty rolls are awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Don't walk, run to Tokyo Sushi! Specialty rolls are awesome. We tried 2011 special, play girl and jam's triple...all were amazing! This is our new favorite sushi spot.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had it as take-out. The Crunch Crazy rolls were excellent and beef yakisoba were awesome! Great soup, fresh ginger dressing salad! Fresh, tasty, and delicious! We will be back for sure--maybe tomorrow!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Place For Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This an excellent small, family run Japanese restaurant that serves excellent sushi. Their service is equally excellent. Make sure you ask about the daily specials.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Consistently good sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

We visit often enough that we are recognized by the sushi chef and wait staff. Consistently we are served fresh, delicious sushi. Nice variety of rolls. Beautifully presented and the flavors are outstanding.

The place is a small little spot in a strip mall, so decor is modest. It is clean, the staff very friendly. The prices are consistent for the area. The atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Sushi also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tokyo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tokyo Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.