We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ford's Fish Shack

Ford's Fish Shack
44620 Ice Rink Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
571-918-4092
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 155 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Family Fare, Oyster Bar
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Go for lobsters! The value for money is there. I had a standard new england clam chowdah soup (nothing special, too creamy) but the lobster is great.
A bit noisy (not too much), good selection of beers, no espresso (only standard coffee).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    144
    35
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A taste of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I love this place! I'm from New England and grew up on fresh lobsters, steamers, etc. that we'd get right from the boats. This place gives you a true taste of what New England seafood is all about. Everything is super fresh and delicious and the staff is incredible. It's a great family place, I'd eat their every day if I could.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“OK Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Ate there with my daughter last week. I had the crab cakes which were good. The little muffins they serve are tremendous. Service was excellent. Pretty high prices, though, for the food offered.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west of Washington, DC
Level Contributor
190 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok, not great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Fords is one step above a chain seafood house. Add to that the "lively atmosphere" (read that as it is impossible to hear). On the plus side, their happy hour specials bring the price down to reasonable. The food is ok, nothing to write home about.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great seafood, great price, attentive waiter, great selection. Perfect location for a seafood place. Lots of parking. Everything we ordered seemed Fresh.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ford's Fish Shack also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Ford's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ford's Fish Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.